No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
All I can Say Is Wow!!! 20 STARS!!! This bread is Amazing!! so simple! very crusty and yet sooooo soft and fluffy in the center! I did use all Bread flour just what I had on hand! I cant thank you enough for this Recipe!! I will make this often in my House!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by beerbread
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
So simple to make, creating such a great tasting bread! Soft on the inside, perfectly crisp on the outside, and does it ever look good! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Photo by wenonah
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly. I used bread machine yeast (as that is all I use) and it was fine. I live in a warm climate year round, so getting it to rise was not a problem! I also used a bottle of Sam Adams seasonal Christmas beer that my husband never got around to drinking. It turned out great. I brought it to a gathering with some friends and everyone loved it. I served it with some Brie and other cheeses. It was such a hit that people thought I worked really hard on it and all I did was put together a few simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Most excellent and very simple. I followed the recipe to a T and used Shock Top Honeycrisp Apple Wheat. Makes a very aromatic and delicious loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPA_GRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've always had trouble with bread and this recipe is fool proof. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
So easy and delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This bread is fantastic -and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I've never made beer bread before, and this recipe was perfect! I had an extra opened beer to use & (as always) waste not, want not :-) I don't have cornmeal so I skipped that step. Also, I don't have a bread machine or warmer so I didn't get a good rise out of the dough before baking. Came out a bit dense but so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made it using some 5 year old lumpy flour and a can of beer from my shed that was about the same age. I would have thrown them out normally. Wasn't expecting anything thing great but it came out looking a million dollars and the texture of the bread was perfect. I do find the taste effects of the beer a bit overpowering, but i was very pleased with the results. Note; I did check the beer before use and it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I make this bread at least once a week. My kids love it, my friends love it, my neighbors love it. The beer you use does make a difference. I am not a drinker so I don't know the first thing about beer but I have found that Guinness makes the best bread. Have also used this to make rolls, bread bowls, and cinnamon bread. All worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States