No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Have made this several times . My husband and I just love the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy to make - and very quick, too. The result was lovely, tasty bread; sweet with a hint of tanginess from the beer (I used dark bitter beer as that was what I had). The texture was good and it had a nice crisp crust. I followed the recipe as given but with just a bit less melted butter on top. I'm sure I will be making it again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
it's ok, but it's not as good as the artisan bread on this site- doesn't take as long however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
everything they've been saying about this bread is true: delicious, easy and no trouble at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry D Burns
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have made this several times and not only is it a no kneed bread ,it is a no fail recipe! it is always crusty and looks like an artisan bread. I usually use Michelob Ultra.I even had my daughter who has never made bread bake it a couple times and it still is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry D Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canisteo, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Worth the time it takes to prepare this recipe. Absolutely delicious. Crunchy crust and soft middle. Great with cheddar cheese added to the dry batter and some herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Extremely easy recipe that turns out great every time I make it. Great crunchy crust, chewy inside and you can experiment with different beers to personalize the taste. So far I've tried using the Shiner Bock Seasonal, and the Karbach Mother-in-Lager, both are great but I think the mother in lager was my favorite. This bread is now a must have on every hunting trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make it into 2 loaves so that they fit in gallon zip lock bags. I normally share one loaf with our wonderful neighbors and we eat the other. It's really good with Sam Adams old fessiwig beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weedie Ely
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best. It is perfect the way it is written. I followed it exactly and it made the most amazing loaf of bread. This one deserves 10 stars! This one goes into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weedie Ely

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States