No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Extremely easy recipe that turns out great every time I make it. Great crunchy crust, chewy inside and you can experiment with different beers to personalize the taste. So far I've tried using the Shiner Bock Seasonal, and the Karbach Mother-in-Lager, both are great but I think the mother in lager was my favorite. This bread is now a must have on every hunting trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make it into 2 loaves so that they fit in gallon zip lock bags. I normally share one loaf with our wonderful neighbors and we eat the other. It's really good with Sam Adams old fessiwig beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Devine
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is the best. It is perfect the way it is written. I followed it exactly and it made the most amazing loaf of bread. This one deserves 10 stars! This one goes into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Devine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This bread is off the charts fantastic. I am a caterer and made this bread for my business and got rave reviews. My family also loved it. I made it two days ago and have another batch proofing right now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoshuaBarnette
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Firstly, love Chef John!!! I have made this regular and it is good. A second way is with 3tsp garlic powder, 2tsp onion powder, and 1 1/2 cups of Parmesan cheese (this is my favorite way). Tonight I decided to go crazy though, I made the recipe as is but subbed salt for 1/2 cup of granulated Splenda, rolled dough to a rectangle after 2 hour rise, covered the dough with icing from (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/the-perfect-cinnamon-roll-icing/detail.aspx) and raisins. Roll rectangle into log, tuck ends and let it rise the final time in a large loaf pan, mine is 12x4.5. Then bake as directed, I saved some icing for the top when it came out of the oven. I posted a pic, the flavor was wonderful. As a side note I use Coors Lite beer as it leaves nearly no discernible beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Seemed like the dough was a little dry so I added the whole 16oz German beer (Salzburger Stiegl-Goldbrau Prem Lager).Also instead of a 2 hr raise I did it for 3 hours (had to go some where that's why,,lol).did not hurt it one bit. did not have corn meal, used the next best thing-Grits..lol..Instead of making 1 big loaf I pinched them off to make like a dinner roll I did not put them tight against each other I put them on A cookie sheet about 3 inches apart for the last raise before putting them in the oven. They came out beautiful, and of course I buttered the top, they make a great hamburger bun and hot ham and cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I tried this yesterday for Super Bowl . It was excellent and even the men commented on it. I was glad to have read the other reviews, as it did look a little flat to me going into the oven but it did rise beautifully. Great texture and crusty on the outside. I did set the beer out on the counter for about an hour prior to using as I had been advised by our local Parisian baker to do so. Thanks Chef John, another keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent bread! My tweaks: 2 cups all purpose flour, 1/2 cup wheat germ, 1 cup stoneground whole wheat flour and 1 cup bread (strong) flour. Made a great looking - and large - atrisan loaf. No beer smell. Nice texture. Could have used a 1/2 tsp more salt to balance the sweetness produced by the ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
this is a very easy and well textured bread i watched the video and made exactly like chef John said EXCELLENT!!! looked very professinal I was very pleased with the turn out.I also used half bread flour that I had on hand. took some time but well worth it. I toasted a piece not too brown just to a golden look and added honey on top,YUM. I will definitely make this again,you cant go wrong if you follow directions to a tee.....luv it!! ps. watch the video it helps if you are unsure about how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Photo by swissmiss
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful bread! It makes a ginormous loaf, though. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!), I'm going to try splitting the dough into two smaller loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States