No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I tried this recipe using Coors Light, I think it would have been better with a different beer. The crust was crispy and the inside was moist. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make this bread a lot and family loves it, never last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is the best beer bread I have ever had! So easy! My family loved it! I ran short on time (30 min) during the final rising, but took a chance and threw it in the oven. It came out to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Johansen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe! I haven't baked bread in 30 years and this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Johansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Anne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super easy and really good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my all time favorite home made bread. I know it defeats the idea of "no knead", but I just put the flour (extra 1/2 cup) beer, water, salt and yeast in the bread machine on the 'dough' cycle. I divide to two loaves and bake just 25 minutes. A big hit at office get togethers, parties and family dinners. Try different beers. Haven't found a bad one yet, but "Honey-Brown" brews are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwilli290purple
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Nice flavor and texture. It was a fun recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very Simple, Good Tasting, I used a hard Irish Cider, It got huge in the first rising time. I also mixed in about a cup of White Aged Cheddar, Can't see it in the finished product but adds a nice Flavor as well I made it with guinness as well which makes it look more like a rye bread but I turned it into Hot dog Buns. they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOAHEXTREME ™
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Delicious. I used a lager beer and unbleached all purpose flour. I made a dip of olive oil with fresh garlic and McCormick Tuscan Seasoning, blended in my Ninja Professional. My wife and sons loved it too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOAHEXTREME ™

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States