No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I love this recipe. I love to bake bread but have had trouble baking "artisan" bread. The crust is great and the texture holds butter like English muffins - plenty of nooks and crannies. The best part - it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Hello!!!!!! Thanks for this recipe! And your video was quick and easy and really made me feel confident while trying this recipe for the first time. I made it for a dinner party and I was a super hero! My kids literally fought over the last piece. Thanks, it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have made this bread so many times, the recipe is simple and yet looks and tastes like a loaf you would buy at a European bakery. Texture is beautiful, nice and crispy on the outside and inside very soft and chewy. However once the loaf sits out for a day or two it starts to smell like beer so best eaten fresh.Overall this is definitely a keeper thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent Bread Shop Quality Bread! Easy bread to make - easy to work with. I just made this bread and it's Wonderful! Crispy crust, soft interior, moist, chewy, & springy. The flavor of the crust is rustic. Tastes exactly like bread you would purchase from a fresh bread store. I placed the yeast, 1/2 cup of flour and water in the bread machine and let rest for a half an hour. Then added the beer, rest of the flour and salt. Started the bread machine on the dough cycle until dough formed a nice looking ball (had to add a little more flour). Placed well mixed ball of dough into a lightly greased bowl and let rise for 2 hours or until doubled. Took dough out and placed on well floured surface and sprinkled flour on top. Formed into loaf (very easy dough to work with) then placed on baking sheet with cornmeal on bottom. Let rise for 40 minutes. Pre heated oven with baking stone on the top and a pan of water on the bottom rack. After 40 minutes, make a split in the loaf and place into oven for the 35 minutes. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great bread! Fairly new to the whole bread making scene and this bread turned out amazing! Definitely a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was really easy to make and creates a really artisan looking bread. The loaf is quite huge too, which I was happy about. The flavor is good, but not as developed as Chef John's pumpkin bread which rises over-night. The crust has a crunch to it and the interior is nice and soft though. I am not sure why, but it makes really good grilled cheeses. Either way, for the beer, in the bread, I used an imported Pilsner style beer, which is a lighter flavored beer. I didn't want the bread to taste like beer and it didn't at all. The bread goes into the oven a little flat, but it does get a nice spring in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was the first bread I have ever made and guess what? -- It was an awesome hit. Making a second one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!!! I have NEVER baked before and i've already made this twice. The second time i tried it out with the herbs as i read in one of the reviews. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wow! Another home-run by Chef John! This is not like any other "beer" bread i have ever made. Tasty and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Impressive. I also tried with cider and it turned out just as well. The combos are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States