No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Ive made this bread four times now and each time I swear it gets better. My family participates in Amtgard every Sunday and its nice to take a loaf out there to snack on because it looks "period correct" to our characters, not to mention tastes great. One of my best friends has a daughter who refuses to eat anything and last time I made this she ate 8 pieces. Finally I had to just get her mom over to show her how to make it to stop the begging. lol! Amazing work yet again Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
OMG the best bread ever and easy to make love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
So easy to make, dough is so velvety soft but sticky! and came out absolutely fantastic. I followed recipe exactly... what an absolute gorgeous loaf. I even liked it better the next day toasting a slice, then adding butter YUM!! Such a wonderful textured bread that tastes so good. Definitely making this over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is now my "go to" recipe for homemade white bread. It is super easy and you cannot screw it up. If you have never made bread before, give it a try. You will be surprised by your results! I make the starter in the bowl of my KitchenAid mixer, and let it sit, as stated. Then, using my dough hook attachment, I add the flour and beer and knead for about 3 minutes - until it pulls away from the bowl and looks nice and shiny. Then I let it rise, and after 2 hours or so, punch it down and shape it in my final baking container for the last rise. I use a clay baker with a lid (mason cash cooker), and have found that when I use that, there is no need to put the bowl of water in the oven when I bake it. The clay baker captures the steam and keeps it moist on the inside. I take the lid off for the final 5 minutes to get a super crispy top. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Gooooooood, Very easy to do and very rich in flavor. I baked one on Sunday and by Tuesday I baked the recipe twice because of special order from members of my husband's family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this bread yesterday and I am now the star of the household LOL! It was so easy and beyond delicious! I used to have a bread machine, but with a recipe like this, don't need one! I think next time I'll separate it into two loaves, or make one loaf and some rolls.....the possibilities are endless! This is one of those recipes that will stay on the side of the fridge as it will be used often! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneCooks1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
made this today,omg!this is the best bread ever!my husband ate most of it.sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is the best bread!!!! Not only is it super easy to make! Its 10 times better than anything store bought! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I love this recipe. I love to bake bread but have had trouble baking "artisan" bread. The crust is great and the texture holds butter like English muffins - plenty of nooks and crannies. The best part - it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Hello!!!!!! Thanks for this recipe! And your video was quick and easy and really made me feel confident while trying this recipe for the first time. I made it for a dinner party and I was a super hero! My kids literally fought over the last piece. Thanks, it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States