No Knead Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bmama0709
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed recipe exactly! So beautiful easy and delicious! I baked on my pizza stone. Nice crunchy chewy outside soft inside. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've been looking for a good no-knead bread so after I read all the glowing reviews I thought this would be the one! But, alas, it was not to be......I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a huge flat loaf of bread that was so stuck that I had to pry it off the pan and after 40 minutes of baking it still wasn't done. I guess I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have had terrible luck making bread so my boyfriend found this recipe to try together. It was incredibly easy and came out with a beautiful crispy/chewy crust and moist, fluffy interior. It looked and tasted amazing. We used Harpoon IPA beer, which, in hindsight, probably had too much "beer" flavor. I'm eating the bread now, on the third day, and it's starting to get a little dense, so I would recommend finishing it on the first or second day. I will absolutely make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I put the bread on a cookie sheet as one very large loaf. I could smell it about halfway through the cooking so I took it out, cut it in half (it was still doughy in the center) and put it back in for about five minutes more. Everyone here enjoyed it. I think next time I will split into two loaves from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wished I could give this recipe 10 or more stars! Absolutely FANTASTIC! Know this bread is not sourdough, but honestly it does taste like one, since I used live in San Francisco area and know & enjoyed the taste of sourdough bread. It is an easy recipe and makes a big loaf, not only it taste awesome, but it looks so rustic, like the breads you'll get in a French farm house. Chef John, thank you for sharing your talent with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is now my go to recipe- I make the bread for my family and this is so easy- I'm having fun tweaking it, so far I'm slowly increasing the amount of home ground wheat flour and decreasing the amount of bread flour which I used instead of all purpose. Currently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow - I really didn't think something so simple could come out this good. I used Bread Flour because I already had it. When I put all of the ingredients in the bowl, I noticed the dough a little dry. I added a little more beer to manage the dough consistency and it worked out great. Thank you -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I haven't been able to make a 'normal' bread with yeast. So I saw this recipe and thought, maybe as simple as this is, I can do this. Well, I did and with a few things differently. I added 2T of sugar and I made it in a glass bread pan 9' x 5'. I did all the steps and baked it at 425* for 10 min and then at 400* for another 15 (total of 25 min). It was beautiful! Nice crust, which I buttered with the edge of a stick of butter, and let it cool completely. My husband and I enjoyed a couple of slices each with butter and peanut butter. Awesome! I definitely will make it again. I'm so proud of myself for being able to do this and thank the Chef for the recipe. Thanks also to the people who gave it rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Only giving it four stars bc mine came out flat. The texture and flavor were great, though. I followed the recipe but obviously didn't do something right. This was my first attempt at bread. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Have tried many beer bread recipes,this one is the best...papa R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States