No-Knead Artisan Style Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I have never been able to bake bread. Thought I would try again...this recipe was sooooo easy. After reading more reviews, I apparently did everything wrong! But I still turned out a fabulous bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loretto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This will be my go to, bread recipe from now on...delicious, the crust is phenomenal, the inside tender....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
While the bread was tasty, it always came out flatter like a disc. The dough was batter, and was very difficult and messy to work with. Finally, I basically just upped the amount of flour to 4 cups and added in more water as needed. I found that if the dough looked a little dry when I first mixed it, it rose beautifully, was easier to handle, and the result was a beautiful round loaf of bread that my son begs me to make his sandwiches with, and, between my husband and son, I'm making multiple loaves/week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Was looking for recipe for Pugliese bread. Made this last week just as directed. Perfect! Used my Lodge 6-quart enamel cast iron Dutch oven. So surprised it didn't stick. Going to make another loaf this week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
LOVELOVE this bread. I don't buy loaves at the store after making this recipe because we simply do not eat them. It was very easy to make, and completely customizable as it lends itself to many spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicha Stenberg-Johnson
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
First attempt at making bread ever! I used bread versus all-purpose flour. In honor of my grandmother, I rubbed a stick of butter over the entire loaf of bread as soon as it came out of the oven. This made the crust FANTABULOUS! Half the loaf is gone already; I danced I was so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Truly a great bread. I like it with the extra salt. So good - it reminds me of the great breads of Europe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best bread recipe I've made to date
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Hot out of the oven WOWWOW...... Delishhhhh Followed recipe as is I used a Corning ware casserole dish and my loaf slid out crispy outside airy inside What can I say a wonderfull bread Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States