No-Guilt Zesty Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This dip is so good! The horseradish really adds a great flavor. I dipped baby carrots in it while my husband and kids dipped baked potato chips in it. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My 1st-3rd grade American Heritage Girl Scout group needed to make and share a food for one of their badges. For health reasons, we do not do low-fat versions of products, so I used the real version of mayo, yogurt, and sour cream. I also dropped the bacon bits (we weren't cooking) and all the spicy spices bc it was for young people. EVERYONE LOVED IT! From kinder to high schoolers and all the moms. The bowl was liked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and used it as a dip for both chips and veggies and we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Yum! and not horrible for you! Made for a baby shower, only modification was no horseradish because I don't like it, and no bacon for my veggie only friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
If I could give this ten stars, I would!!! I followed the recipe to the letter, and after mixing everything together, I gave it a taste test...I couldn't stop eating it! Nothing needs to be changed with this recipe. This is definitely a delicious no-guilt dip. Thanks Sarah Jo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is a very good, low fat ranch dip. I had to leave the horseradish out, as I didn't realize I was out :( but this was still a very tasty dip for fresh veggies. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Sarah Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I was looking for a homemade ranch dip because every one I found in the store had MSG in it. This one is a winner! I didn't use bacon only because I had everything else on hand but no bacon. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very good when it was fresh but 2 days later it was runny and inedible. Maybe I just didn't eat it fast enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Not bad! I really enjoyed this. My husband didn't, but he's not a fan of dips (or dairy products in general). :) My only complaint is that I'd like a little more spice / zip. I'll be sure to increase the amount of horseradish (or pepper) to my liking next time. Because I only needed enough dip for myself, I halved this. My only other change was subbing Hormel REAL bacon pieces for bits. This paired great with potato chips and cut-up veggies (mini carrots, broccoli and cauliflower) and our stromboli sandwiches. Thanks for sharing, Sarah! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I won't be making this again. Too many spices that didn't blend well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States