No Guilt Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Such an awesome cake. Tastes good and doesn't have lot's of flour and fat in it. And so easy! We could not wait for it to cool down. I added cocoa powder to the yogurt mixture. I never use cookie crumbs really. Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher_007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wow, I have finally found a way to enjoy lactose-free delicious cheesecake! A lot of whole-milk yogurt is lactose free, and some brands are certified to be lactose-free. This is so much better than soy-based versions. The texture is perfect, and it is tart and rich as cheesecake should be. I did not add the sugar to the crust (I think the graham crackers are already sweet enough), and I used plain instead of vanilla yogurt (all I had). Finally, I used a 24 oz container of yogurt, and cooked it in a glass pie plate (just worked with what I had) and it all worked perfectly (decreased cooking time a bit). I highly recommend this, whether you are avoiding lactose or extra fat/saturated fat! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe provides the base, so that people like me can tweak a bit to adjust to my flavor. 1) I used Oikos Greek fat free yogurt, and I drained for 24 hours. I guess because of it's rich texture, I really thought this was cream cheese! 2) I mixed in little bit of fat free cream cheese. So it was 7/10 yogurt 3/10 cream cheese. 3) I used oreo waffles, since that's what I had in my hand, and of course, without the cream filling it's only 30 calories for 2 waffles. Yay!! 4) I used sweetner in replace of sugar to reduce some more calories. Then I had some left over macademia brittle, so I grinded some to blend it in to the yogurt mixture. Ok, right now, it's in the cooling stage, but can't wait to eat them! I've tried, but it's nice and firm!! Nothing like eggy with greek yogurts!! Thank you for the recipe!!! I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not gonna lie...I was amazed how delicious this was. I had vanilla yogurt that I knew I couldn't eat completely before it went bad and was looking for a delicious recipe that was NOT another smoothie. I hit on this and decided to give it a shot and man, am I glad I did. I strained my yogurt for 48 hours. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Joy Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Definitely the BEST lowfat cheesecake I've ever tried! I stirred a little cocoa into a third of the batter and made a marbled cheesecake. I will use this recipe as my lowfat base. A tip: I needed to strain the yogurt longer than 24 hours. Thank you, Charlotte!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
sooo delicious! i made it once with strawberry sauce, and the other time with with a cocoa swirl...which turned out to be my favorite.i found the cooking time much to long though; i'd put it for about 35-40 minutes. A water bath is also a good idea because the edges turned out to be overcooked. The cake was also extremely short...perhaps doubling the recipe could solve this problem also. it was a very good cheesecake, couldnt even tell it was light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is a SUPERB recipe we were plesantly surprised. I changed a few things to make it lower in fat and calories, I used only two eggs and 3/4 cup sugar(I recommend only a half cup if you don't like too sweet). I used lime juice instead of lemon because I didn't have it and I also drained the yogurt for 48 hours, oh yes I also used a boiling water bath to cook it in and used a small baking dish instead of a springform pan because of the small amount of batter. It definitely satisifes the cheesecake craving you'll never tell it's lowfat it's really creamy. I will make it from now on and try variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
When I was making the filling, which I modified, I thought that the cheesecake would turn out bad. But when it came time to eating it, it really turned out well. Instead of using just vanilla yoghurt, I used 500ml of strawberry yoghurt and 500ml of vanilla yoghurt. I also used the water bath. It seems like that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Even though it didn't taste exactly like any cheesecake I am used to, I still highly reccommend this recipe. It tasted, to me, more like an angel food cake and flavour, still very moist although a bit more crumbly and heavy than I am used to with my cheesecakes. I was skeptical to try this at first but am very glad I did. I notice that many cheesecakes get better the longer they sit in the fridge and with this recipe, that is most true! By day 4 or 5 I was in heaven, it was so delicious! May try making with Splenda next time to save even more calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Good cheesecake for what it was. It was fairly simple and tasty with berries. Definitely improves as it ages. The yogurt draining did take a little over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States