No Guilt Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Definitely the BEST lowfat cheesecake I've ever tried! I stirred a little cocoa into a third of the batter and made a marbled cheesecake. I will use this recipe as my lowfat base. A tip: I needed to strain the yogurt longer than 24 hours. Thank you, Charlotte!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is a SUPERB recipe we were plesantly surprised. I changed a few things to make it lower in fat and calories, I used only two eggs and 3/4 cup sugar(I recommend only a half cup if you don't like too sweet). I used lime juice instead of lemon because I didn't have it and I also drained the yogurt for 48 hours, oh yes I also used a boiling water bath to cook it in and used a small baking dish instead of a springform pan because of the small amount of batter. It definitely satisifes the cheesecake craving you'll never tell it's lowfat it's really creamy. I will make it from now on and try variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Pretty good cheesecake. Drain the yogurt for more than 24 hrs to get it nice and thick. If you're looking for a lemon cheesecake with a crumbly texture (as if you added a little flour to the batter), this recipe's for you. The acidity and protein in the yogurt give it that. If you're looking for a custardy, creamy texture and a neutral flavor, you'd have to make full-fat cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Even though it didn't taste exactly like any cheesecake I am used to, I still highly reccommend this recipe. It tasted, to me, more like an angel food cake and flavour, still very moist although a bit more crumbly and heavy than I am used to with my cheesecakes. I was skeptical to try this at first but am very glad I did. I notice that many cheesecakes get better the longer they sit in the fridge and with this recipe, that is most true! By day 4 or 5 I was in heaven, it was so delicious! May try making with Splenda next time to save even more calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
sooo delicious! i made it once with strawberry sauce, and the other time with with a cocoa swirl...which turned out to be my favorite.i found the cooking time much to long though; i'd put it for about 35-40 minutes. A water bath is also a good idea because the edges turned out to be overcooked. The cake was also extremely short...perhaps doubling the recipe could solve this problem also. it was a very good cheesecake, couldnt even tell it was light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe provides the base, so that people like me can tweak a bit to adjust to my flavor. 1) I used Oikos Greek fat free yogurt, and I drained for 24 hours. I guess because of it's rich texture, I really thought this was cream cheese! 2) I mixed in little bit of fat free cream cheese. So it was 7/10 yogurt 3/10 cream cheese. 3) I used oreo waffles, since that's what I had in my hand, and of course, without the cream filling it's only 30 calories for 2 waffles. Yay!! 4) I used sweetner in replace of sugar to reduce some more calories. Then I had some left over macademia brittle, so I grinded some to blend it in to the yogurt mixture. Ok, right now, it's in the cooling stage, but can't wait to eat them! I've tried, but it's nice and firm!! Nothing like eggy with greek yogurts!! Thank you for the recipe!!! I will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Such an awesome cake. Tastes good and doesn't have lot's of flour and fat in it. And so easy! We could not wait for it to cool down. I added cocoa powder to the yogurt mixture. I never use cookie crumbs really. Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher_007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made 2 cheesecakes (used splenda and ff cream cheese) from this as I didn't have an adequately deep shell. When leaving them in the oven for the specified time, they cracked and were a bit tough...will decrease or eliminate this next time. Any thoughts would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I was expecting this to turn out slightly dry and crumbly, as another reviewer mentioned, but in fact it almost seemed like it wasn't dry enough, perhaps because I used full-fat yogurt. It was so light and creamy that my husband said it was more like whipped cream than cheesecake. I made another cheesecake using fat-free cream cheese at the same time to compare the two and I preferred that one, because its taste and texture were closer to that of regular cheesecake, and it had less calories, too. But I will try this again using fat-free yogurt and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe is great - i have made this many times and i will continue to make it - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States