No Guilt Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Definitely the BEST lowfat cheesecake I've ever tried! I stirred a little cocoa into a third of the batter and made a marbled cheesecake. I will use this recipe as my lowfat base. A tip: I needed to strain the yogurt longer than 24 hours. Thank you, Charlotte!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Pretty good cheesecake. Drain the yogurt for more than 24 hrs to get it nice and thick. If you're looking for a lemon cheesecake with a crumbly texture (as if you added a little flour to the batter), this recipe's for you. The acidity and protein in the yogurt give it that. If you're looking for a custardy, creamy texture and a neutral flavor, you'd have to make full-fat cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
sooo delicious! i made it once with strawberry sauce, and the other time with with a cocoa swirl...which turned out to be my favorite.i found the cooking time much to long though; i'd put it for about 35-40 minutes. A water bath is also a good idea because the edges turned out to be overcooked. The cake was also extremely short...perhaps doubling the recipe could solve this problem also. it was a very good cheesecake, couldnt even tell it was light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is a SUPERB recipe we were plesantly surprised. I changed a few things to make it lower in fat and calories, I used only two eggs and 3/4 cup sugar(I recommend only a half cup if you don't like too sweet). I used lime juice instead of lemon because I didn't have it and I also drained the yogurt for 48 hours, oh yes I also used a boiling water bath to cook it in and used a small baking dish instead of a springform pan because of the small amount of batter. It definitely satisifes the cheesecake craving you'll never tell it's lowfat it's really creamy. I will make it from now on and try variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe is great - i have made this many times and i will continue to make it - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
When I was making the filling, which I modified, I thought that the cheesecake would turn out bad. But when it came time to eating it, it really turned out well. Instead of using just vanilla yoghurt, I used 500ml of strawberry yoghurt and 500ml of vanilla yoghurt. I also used the water bath. It seems like that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I was expecting this to turn out slightly dry and crumbly, as another reviewer mentioned, but in fact it almost seemed like it wasn't dry enough, perhaps because I used full-fat yogurt. It was so light and creamy that my husband said it was more like whipped cream than cheesecake. I made another cheesecake using fat-free cream cheese at the same time to compare the two and I preferred that one, because its taste and texture were closer to that of regular cheesecake, and it had less calories, too. But I will try this again using fat-free yogurt and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Even though it didn't taste exactly like any cheesecake I am used to, I still highly reccommend this recipe. It tasted, to me, more like an angel food cake and flavour, still very moist although a bit more crumbly and heavy than I am used to with my cheesecakes. I was skeptical to try this at first but am very glad I did. I notice that many cheesecakes get better the longer they sit in the fridge and with this recipe, that is most true! By day 4 or 5 I was in heaven, it was so delicious! May try making with Splenda next time to save even more calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Good cheesecake for what it was. It was fairly simple and tasty with berries. Definitely improves as it ages. The yogurt draining did take a little over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
i had trouble straining the yogurt so it turned out liquidy, and considering this used a whole entire 32 oz tub of yogurt, i don't know that it was worth the trouble. i am going to try to make this again with either twice the papertowels or a cheesecloth, and maybe this will make the final product less liquidy and more thick. i also used a reduced fat keebler graham crust instead, and it made a little bit extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States