No Guilt Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made 2 cheesecakes (used splenda and ff cream cheese) from this as I didn't have an adequately deep shell. When leaving them in the oven for the specified time, they cracked and were a bit tough...will decrease or eliminate this next time. Any thoughts would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I was cooking this for a party the next day so I wasn't able to drain for >24 hours (would definitely recommend draining the yogurt more than 24 hours or it would still be a bit watery). Cut the sugar in half and used a regular pie pan. Hubby rated it a 3 after a day in the fridge and upgraded it to a 4 the day after. Make this way ahead if you're going to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I had no luck making this cheesecake. I followed the directions but couldn't get a product that anyone would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I reviewed the recipe and can't see where I went wrong, since the other reviews are so positive. This tasted VERY eggy, but not eggy enough to try to get the family to eat it as a breakfast food. No huge loss since I just needed a recipe that would use up some yogurt that only had a few days before expiration, and had some graham cracker crumbs that needed to be used as well, but still - disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
i had trouble straining the yogurt so it turned out liquidy, and considering this used a whole entire 32 oz tub of yogurt, i don't know that it was worth the trouble. i am going to try to make this again with either twice the papertowels or a cheesecloth, and maybe this will make the final product less liquidy and more thick. i also used a reduced fat keebler graham crust instead, and it made a little bit extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Good cheesecake for what it was. It was fairly simple and tasty with berries. Definitely improves as it ages. The yogurt draining did take a little over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Even though it didn't taste exactly like any cheesecake I am used to, I still highly reccommend this recipe. It tasted, to me, more like an angel food cake and flavour, still very moist although a bit more crumbly and heavy than I am used to with my cheesecakes. I was skeptical to try this at first but am very glad I did. I notice that many cheesecakes get better the longer they sit in the fridge and with this recipe, that is most true! By day 4 or 5 I was in heaven, it was so delicious! May try making with Splenda next time to save even more calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I was expecting this to turn out slightly dry and crumbly, as another reviewer mentioned, but in fact it almost seemed like it wasn't dry enough, perhaps because I used full-fat yogurt. It was so light and creamy that my husband said it was more like whipped cream than cheesecake. I made another cheesecake using fat-free cream cheese at the same time to compare the two and I preferred that one, because its taste and texture were closer to that of regular cheesecake, and it had less calories, too. But I will try this again using fat-free yogurt and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
When I was making the filling, which I modified, I thought that the cheesecake would turn out bad. But when it came time to eating it, it really turned out well. Instead of using just vanilla yoghurt, I used 500ml of strawberry yoghurt and 500ml of vanilla yoghurt. I also used the water bath. It seems like that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe is great - i have made this many times and i will continue to make it - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States