No Guilt Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made 2 cheesecakes (used splenda and ff cream cheese) from this as I didn't have an adequately deep shell. When leaving them in the oven for the specified time, they cracked and were a bit tough...will decrease or eliminate this next time. Any thoughts would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I was cooking this for a party the next day so I wasn't able to drain for >24 hours (would definitely recommend draining the yogurt more than 24 hours or it would still be a bit watery). Cut the sugar in half and used a regular pie pan. Hubby rated it a 3 after a day in the fridge and upgraded it to a 4 the day after. Make this way ahead if you're going to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I had no luck making this cheesecake. I followed the directions but couldn't get a product that anyone would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I reviewed the recipe and can't see where I went wrong, since the other reviews are so positive. This tasted VERY eggy, but not eggy enough to try to get the family to eat it as a breakfast food. No huge loss since I just needed a recipe that would use up some yogurt that only had a few days before expiration, and had some graham cracker crumbs that needed to be used as well, but still - disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
i had trouble straining the yogurt so it turned out liquidy, and considering this used a whole entire 32 oz tub of yogurt, i don't know that it was worth the trouble. i am going to try to make this again with either twice the papertowels or a cheesecloth, and maybe this will make the final product less liquidy and more thick. i also used a reduced fat keebler graham crust instead, and it made a little bit extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Good cheesecake for what it was. It was fairly simple and tasty with berries. Definitely improves as it ages. The yogurt draining did take a little over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Even though it didn't taste exactly like any cheesecake I am used to, I still highly reccommend this recipe. It tasted, to me, more like an angel food cake and flavour, still very moist although a bit more crumbly and heavy than I am used to with my cheesecakes. I was skeptical to try this at first but am very glad I did. I notice that many cheesecakes get better the longer they sit in the fridge and with this recipe, that is most true! By day 4 or 5 I was in heaven, it was so delicious! May try making with Splenda next time to save even more calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I was expecting this to turn out slightly dry and crumbly, as another reviewer mentioned, but in fact it almost seemed like it wasn't dry enough, perhaps because I used full-fat yogurt. It was so light and creamy that my husband said it was more like whipped cream than cheesecake. I made another cheesecake using fat-free cream cheese at the same time to compare the two and I preferred that one, because its taste and texture were closer to that of regular cheesecake, and it had less calories, too. But I will try this again using fat-free yogurt and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
When I was making the filling, which I modified, I thought that the cheesecake would turn out bad. But when it came time to eating it, it really turned out well. Instead of using just vanilla yoghurt, I used 500ml of strawberry yoghurt and 500ml of vanilla yoghurt. I also used the water bath. It seems like that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe is great - i have made this many times and i will continue to make it - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States