No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Add sweet baby ray's bbq sauce at the end or on the side for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome! I did not have the chili-seasoned diced tomatoes, I just used regular canned diced tomatoes and upped the chili powder amount to 1 Tbsp. Once the meat was done cooking I put everything EXCEPT the meat into a pot on the stove and simmered it down. Once the most of the liquid evaporated I used an immersion blender to puree the tomatoes and onions. Then I returned everything back to the slow cooker and kept it on warm till it was time to eat. My family loved it. I served it with shreded oxaca cheese and diced onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Fantastic, but I added 2 tbsp of fresh squeezed lime juice and some chopped cilantro. The juice can also be drained off afterwards and the meat fried for again, a different meal served with shredded cabbage, homemade mayo ketchup, served on fried tortillas - just like we used to eat when I lived in Costa Rica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Too spicy for kids. But adults loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this exactly as the recipe says and it was quite flavorful but the volume of liquid was too much so it was kind of soupy and had to be strained to get to the tasty morsels. I'll definitely make this again but will cut back on either the liquid from the tomatoes or the beef broth just a tad. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
used a sirlion tip roast i had, just used diced tomatoes not with chilies (was worried about heat) and the diced chilies and jalapenos. it was great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I placed everything in my slow cooker the night before. I didn't have beef broth so I just added chicken broth. I did add a little extra chili powder and only used one jalapeno pepper. All I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was so good... the only problem is... as others have said, there's a lot of liquid. I used a strainer to get out the meat and tomatoes, but it tasted really good. I'm going to work with this a bit. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I followed the recipe but took the advice of others. I did not use the beef broth at all. There was plenty of liquid. Could have drained the tomatoes and use the broth instead. But no need for both. Oh, darn! I did do something different. I used a chipotle in adobo sauce instead of fresh jalapeños. And jarred roasted pablanos instead of green chiles. Love the coffee idea! Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It inspired me. Bravo for the coffee idea. I'd have never come up with that on my own. Just threw a cross rib roast in the crockpot, onions and red and green bells, a jar of salsa, garlic, salt, pepper and a little cinnamon. Added water. Cooked on a high for two hours then turned to low and went to bed. Outrageous! The coffee made the liquid amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States