No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Add sweet baby ray's bbq sauce at the end or on the side for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this exactly as the recipe says and it was quite flavorful but the volume of liquid was too much so it was kind of soupy and had to be strained to get to the tasty morsels. I'll definitely make this again but will cut back on either the liquid from the tomatoes or the beef broth just a tad. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
used a sirlion tip roast i had, just used diced tomatoes not with chilies (was worried about heat) and the diced chilies and jalapenos. it was great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I placed everything in my slow cooker the night before. I didn't have beef broth so I just added chicken broth. I did add a little extra chili powder and only used one jalapeno pepper. All I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are no fuss indeed and real easy to make. Taste-wise, it is alright. It does not taste bad, just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this for a party and it was a big hit! Instead of broth I used dried onion soup mix and added a cup of water since it was all I had. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! Made this for a family birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. Follow recipe as written. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was so good... the only problem is... as others have said, there's a lot of liquid. I used a strainer to get out the meat and tomatoes, but it tasted really good. I'm going to work with this a bit. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome! I did not have the chili-seasoned diced tomatoes, I just used regular canned diced tomatoes and upped the chili powder amount to 1 Tbsp. Once the meat was done cooking I put everything EXCEPT the meat into a pot on the stove and simmered it down. Once the most of the liquid evaporated I used an immersion blender to puree the tomatoes and onions. Then I returned everything back to the slow cooker and kept it on warm till it was time to eat. My family loved it. I served it with shreded oxaca cheese and diced onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I followed the recipe but took the advice of others. I did not use the beef broth at all. There was plenty of liquid. Could have drained the tomatoes and use the broth instead. But no need for both. Oh, darn! I did do something different. I used a chipotle in adobo sauce instead of fresh jalapeños. And jarred roasted pablanos instead of green chiles. Love the coffee idea! Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States