No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mztry
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved how easy the prep was. Disliked the excess liquid. However, I did take all the vegetables (tomatoes and onions) and pureed them after the meat was completely cooked. As an added bonus, I put in some smoked paprika (my little addiction) and used sweet onions instead of yellow. I let the meat simmer in the pureed broth for another hour or two and the meat was divine! Tacos were an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I changed things a little bit.. I didn't add the coffee and served the jalapenos on the side. Turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Too spicy for kids. But adults loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I followed the recipe but took the advice of others. I did not use the beef broth at all. There was plenty of liquid. Could have drained the tomatoes and use the broth instead. But no need for both. Oh, darn! I did do something different. I used a chipotle in adobo sauce instead of fresh jalapeños. And jarred roasted pablanos instead of green chiles. Love the coffee idea! Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome! I did not have the chili-seasoned diced tomatoes, I just used regular canned diced tomatoes and upped the chili powder amount to 1 Tbsp. Once the meat was done cooking I put everything EXCEPT the meat into a pot on the stove and simmered it down. Once the most of the liquid evaporated I used an immersion blender to puree the tomatoes and onions. Then I returned everything back to the slow cooker and kept it on warm till it was time to eat. My family loved it. I served it with shreded oxaca cheese and diced onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was so good... the only problem is... as others have said, there's a lot of liquid. I used a strainer to get out the meat and tomatoes, but it tasted really good. I'm going to work with this a bit. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! Made this for a family birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. Follow recipe as written. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this for a party and it was a big hit! Instead of broth I used dried onion soup mix and added a cup of water since it was all I had. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are no fuss indeed and real easy to make. Taste-wise, it is alright. It does not taste bad, just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I placed everything in my slow cooker the night before. I didn't have beef broth so I just added chicken broth. I did add a little extra chili powder and only used one jalapeno pepper. All I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
311 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States