No Fuss Shredded Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mztry
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved how easy the prep was. Disliked the excess liquid. However, I did take all the vegetables (tomatoes and onions) and pureed them after the meat was completely cooked. As an added bonus, I put in some smoked paprika (my little addiction) and used sweet onions instead of yellow. I let the meat simmer in the pureed broth for another hour or two and the meat was divine! Tacos were an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I changed things a little bit.. I didn't add the coffee and served the jalapenos on the side. Turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Too spicy for kids. But adults loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I followed the recipe but took the advice of others. I did not use the beef broth at all. There was plenty of liquid. Could have drained the tomatoes and use the broth instead. But no need for both. Oh, darn! I did do something different. I used a chipotle in adobo sauce instead of fresh jalapeños. And jarred roasted pablanos instead of green chiles. Love the coffee idea! Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome! I did not have the chili-seasoned diced tomatoes, I just used regular canned diced tomatoes and upped the chili powder amount to 1 Tbsp. Once the meat was done cooking I put everything EXCEPT the meat into a pot on the stove and simmered it down. Once the most of the liquid evaporated I used an immersion blender to puree the tomatoes and onions. Then I returned everything back to the slow cooker and kept it on warm till it was time to eat. My family loved it. I served it with shreded oxaca cheese and diced onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was so good... the only problem is... as others have said, there's a lot of liquid. I used a strainer to get out the meat and tomatoes, but it tasted really good. I'm going to work with this a bit. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! Made this for a family birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. Follow recipe as written. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this for a party and it was a big hit! Instead of broth I used dried onion soup mix and added a cup of water since it was all I had. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are no fuss indeed and real easy to make. Taste-wise, it is alright. It does not taste bad, just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I placed everything in my slow cooker the night before. I didn't have beef broth so I just added chicken broth. I did add a little extra chili powder and only used one jalapeno pepper. All I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
310 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States