No-Fuss Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are fantastic! SO quick and easy, they taste great and use ingredients we always have in our house. Really nice with garlic or onion powder. Have also sprinkled them with different seeds. Great last minute company rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Huge, doughy lumps of flavorless yuck. I even tried adding cheese and salt to them...it did not help at all. We are huge bread fans over here, but this flopped terribly. You need to put the yeast in or at least baking powder...at the very least a little salt or butter to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are a good, basic, EASY drop biscuit. They definitely need butter or jam if served by themselves, as they are on the bland end. I think I'll try them with more salt next time. I did try one batch with ground red pepper in the batter and on top, and those were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were just what I was looking for! Quick and easy. Next time I'm going to add garlic powder and perhaps some cheese. I may try whole wheat flour as well. UPDATE: I made them with half whole wheat flour (I don't have self-rising flour so I follow the note on the recipe) and added oregano and garlic powder. Fantastic! A bit salty for us, but that is easily fixed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
So easy, so delicious. My husband asked me to make these every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Good recipie! We were out of shortening and wanted to make biscuits and this recipe fit the bill!Served them with strawberries on top. My daughter made these in a mini muffin pan for about 9 min. and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The fact that I don't have to cut in any butter or beat an egg is amazing. I agree that they are more of a biscuit, but who cares...they're delicious!! I cut the recipe in half so I could just sample and they turned out great. Did anyone else notice that they taste EXACTLY like KFC's biscuits? Thanks for a great (and super easy) recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Easy, tasty, and versatile. I use these as shortcake for strawberry shortcake, as a breakfast muffin base, and as a dinner roll with homestyle meals. (I only add a pinch of sugar when making them for dinner rolls) they are GREAT with jam or honey. My whole family loves them. FYI..I SUBSTITUTE 1 EGG FOR THE MAYO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjendiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States