No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
WHAT A HIT!!!! You can get away with dividing the recipe between two 9 inch pie plates if you roll he dough carefully and want a thinner crust! I added apple pie filling on top of the cheese layer and used less of the sugar mixture than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToyaB82
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
With this recipie, I won a baking competition at work! I am now the new Iron Chef for my comany...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
oh my god this was the best, I made like three of them in two days because my family loved it sooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe was AWESOME!!!! I have a tremendous sweet tooth and this will be made over and over! I did take the advice of another review and added a blueberry pie filling...TO DIE FOR!!! The only thing I wasn't happy about was that the bottom layer of "crust" was not totally cooked and was doughy. I may try next time just baking the bottom for a bit just to ensure that it's cooked at the end. Otherwise a definite keeper! Thanks for the great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very Tasty! lots of sugar. My Husband Loved it, is demanding that I make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a great cheese danish, not a cheesecake. I am a "from scratch baker" and this s a very good danish. I sprinkled 1 cup honey roasted sliced almonds to top before baking and it is fabulous! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this for a baby shower this past weekend and everyone LOVED it! It was so simple, the only thing I did different was to add almond extract to the cream cheese filling.I definatley recommend doing that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The only reason why I am giving this four stars instead of five, is that it really isn't a cheesecake. Like others have said, this is more like a danish. The flavor is excellent and the preparation is soooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FITFreshNY
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I didn't think that this recipe was all that special. Possibly it was something I did, but I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted good, but I don't think this is something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Wow. So creamy and smooth. The vanilla taste is just perfect. I can't believe how easy and delicious this crust turned out. Even better as leftovers!! I can't wait to experiment with the flavous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States