No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I served this years ago during a group get-together. It's so easy and got such rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. It is indeed more of a "danish" than a cheesecake, but very good. My husband and son loved it. My only addition to the recipe : I sprinkled some chocolate chips over the cream cheese filling. I did prebake my bottom crust for 5 minutes, no soggy bottom! Will make this again. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is devine!!! Can't just eat one slice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Everytime I have made this recipe for a picnic or family gathering, it has been a HUGE hit! And its super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The reason I made this was that my son is allergic to eggs and nuts, and I needed a make-ahead dessert because I was having guests coming right when I got home from working a full day...I loved how easy this recipe was, and how inexpensive the ingredients were. I got rave reviews - people were talking about it and asking for the recipe for days afterward. I did make 2 small changes - the amount of butter on the top seemed to be way too much, so I decreased it by half - and did the same to the cinnamon/sugar top - decreased it by about 1/4. I also think that a great adaptation would be to use 1/2 of the cream cheese filling and 1/2 of the butter/sugar topping and it would be a great brunch item - it tastes very similar to a cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this, it is more of a brunch item, but it was good with strawberries and almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good...but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So easy, so delicious. My boss made this for a work function a couple of years ago and I couldnt get it out of my head. IT IS SO GOOD. Great for dessert or breakfast ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe if you're looking for a different kind of cheesecake. The top gets almost crunchy from the butter/sugar/cinnamon combo. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States