No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is wonderful and so easy to make. The last time I made it, we added blackberry pie filling between the cream cheese filling and the top crescent roll layer. It was to die for. I think next time we will try other flavors of pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
VERY good! I brought this to a social gathering and not one person there didn't want the recipe! There was about 15 people there. I am very impressed with how easy this is and how AWESOME it tastes! One of the people exclaiming about the recipe, said it tasted much like a cinnamon roll but not as sweet because of the cream cheese! I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Next time I would add a layer of pie filling over the cream cheese layer. Then gently roll out the top layer of crescent dough with a rolling pin until smooth...lay over top of the pie filling and trim to fit. I brushed on less than half the melted butter called for and next time would sprinkle a generous layer of granulated sugar with a dusting of cinnamon...otherwise the top is very brown and it's difficult to judge the colour of the pastry at the end of the cooking time. A big party hit...I would serve it warm, at room temp or chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I've already reviewed this, but I came back to print it out and wanted to add that I used Splenda instead of sugar and Smart Balance instead of butter and I still got the best results possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I was pretty skeptical of this recipe, but decided I had to try it based on all the positive reviews. Yes, like everyone else says, it is much more like a cheese danish than a true cheesecake. No matter what you call it though, it was really delicious and super easy! I definitely would use reduced fat crescent rolls and reduced fat cream cheese for this next time- I don't think you'd ever notice a difference in flavor with all the butter, sugar and cinnamon in this. I also would use less butter on the top. I only used about 1/3 cup and I thought that was a even more than necessary. For presentation, I topped mine with chopped pecans for the last 10 minutes of baking time. It looked nice, but would have tasted great without them too. Thanks for a recipe that's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe- easy!! It was the only food item that was gone at the end of my friend's party. I think that if I use a glass baking dish the next time, I will lower the temperature- the top was a little too brown, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I baked this tonight and planned to serve it tomorrow evening. My husband returned home from a meeting and insisted on having a piece shortly after it came out of the oven. Even warm, this has a really rich creamy flavor. I am sure that it will be even better when cooled and chilled properly. Easy, but yummy. ***UPDATE***Yummy when chilled, also. Keeps well when covered in the fridge...not that there are many leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I don't know, maybe after reading all of the rave-reviews, I was expecting something more... No one disliked it, but no one was "raving" either, and I thought it tasted more like a sweet, breakfast danish than a dessert cheesecake. Also, it didn't end up with much visual appeal either, which might not matter to some, but I like my food pretty. I followed the directions exactly, served after chilling in the fridge. It tastes good, but a little blah... I do like the idea of adding a pie filling. If I try again, I'll add a layer of pie filling, reduce the sugar, cut the butter in half, and serve with coffee for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I used the basic recipes without cinnamon though. I precooked the bottom crust for about 10 minutes to get it partially baked as some reveiwers found the bottom not cooked through. I then whipped together 2 bricks of cream cheese and one can of lemon pie filling and 1 cup of sugar. I spread it over the bottom crust ( it was still pretty hot), and topped it off with the top layer of cresent dough. I then melted about 1'4 cup butter and 2 tblsp. sugar in the microwave for about 1 minutes and drizzles this on top of the pie. I baked it uncovered for about 35 minutes. I took it to a dinner party and boy did it go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This isn't the prettiest thing to look at, but it was so easy and definitely a hit. I used low fat cresent rolls and low fat cream cheese and put in alittle bit less sugar than it called for and it was still quite sweet. Served with fresh strawberries on top. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States