No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'll give this recipe 5 stars because everyone who tried it (8ppl) loved it. I could not get over pouring 1 stick of melted butter over top ~ I'll try less next time. I thought that it was cheesy enough to pass for a thin cheesecake and would still refer to it as a cheesecake~type dessert. I'd also try a bit less sugar topping as well though everyone said it was great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ok, wow! This was a hit. I was just at a cabin for the holiday with 20 of my relatives. I decided to make this since I had a big crowd to help me determine if this one is worth keeping. Well, it was. Since the cabin was not well stocked with cooking tools, I had to guess on the sugar. I would say that I used maybe 1 cup for the entire recipe. about 2/3 with the cream cheese and then the rest mixed with the cinnamon to go on top. I let it cool just a bit, but we basically ate this on the warm side. I walked away from it for a moment and 3/4 of it was gone and people were coming back for seconds. This will be made again for sure...a perfect brunch or breakfast sweet!!! Next time I make this I am going to sprinkle in some mini chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This cheesecake is GREAT. I am asked for the recipe everytime I make it. I use about 1/2 cinnamon though. Tastes great and doesn't appear so dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years and it is always a hit. I am glad to see someone posted it on here. So good - so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is magnificent! EVERY single place I have taken this, people go crazy and MUST HAVE the recipe! I call it "Sopapilla Cheesecake". Super easy and out-of-this-world flavor! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
this is the best and easiest recipe to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Oh my! So easy (not usually what I go for). Followed the recipe. Would also be good with fruit in it. But really, it is perfect on its own. I froze individual pieces of this. If not, it would have been gone in an afternoon (and there are only 2 of us).... Dangerous:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
VERY simple and VERY good. Several compliments received from this recipe. I did make a few changes. I added 1 Tbsp. Almond Extract in addition to the Vanilla. I also added almond slivers during the last 10 minutes of baking. Next time, I will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. My Mom, who doesn't like sweets, loved this!!! I will defenitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Didn't like it much... I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States