No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Super easy...I sprinkled cinnamon on the cream cheese mixture also...It doesn't present the best, but it sure went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracielady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Next time I would add a layer of pie filling over the cream cheese layer. Then gently roll out the top layer of crescent dough with a rolling pin until smooth...lay over top of the pie filling and trim to fit. I brushed on less than half the melted butter called for and next time would sprinkle a generous layer of granulated sugar with a dusting of cinnamon...otherwise the top is very brown and it's difficult to judge the colour of the pastry at the end of the cooking time. A big party hit...I would serve it warm, at room temp or chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is so delicious - even more so with homemade apple pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My son fell in love with it at our church picnic last month and asked me to make it for his cross country team's spaghetti dinner. The boys loved it! I would have liked more filling so I think I'll add another brick of cream cheese next time. I only used 1/4 cup margarine and all of the connamon sugar. My daughter suggested adding chocolate (go figure) so I may try that next time too. I can see several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very tasty. I have made this over and over again and always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
OH my gosh! I could eat this ALL day!!! My husband and his friends loved it, and i also made it for my in-laws! They beg me to make it everytime we get together! Id recommend this recipe above all dessert recipes, im serious. MAKE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
EASY EASY EASY! Everyone LOVED this today at a party I held. They could not believe what it's crust was made of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'll give this recipe 5 stars because everyone who tried it (8ppl) loved it. I could not get over pouring 1 stick of melted butter over top ~ I'll try less next time. I thought that it was cheesy enough to pass for a thin cheesecake and would still refer to it as a cheesecake~type dessert. I'd also try a bit less sugar topping as well though everyone said it was great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ok, wow! This was a hit. I was just at a cabin for the holiday with 20 of my relatives. I decided to make this since I had a big crowd to help me determine if this one is worth keeping. Well, it was. Since the cabin was not well stocked with cooking tools, I had to guess on the sugar. I would say that I used maybe 1 cup for the entire recipe. about 2/3 with the cream cheese and then the rest mixed with the cinnamon to go on top. I let it cool just a bit, but we basically ate this on the warm side. I walked away from it for a moment and 3/4 of it was gone and people were coming back for seconds. This will be made again for sure...a perfect brunch or breakfast sweet!!! Next time I make this I am going to sprinkle in some mini chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This cheesecake is GREAT. I am asked for the recipe everytime I make it. I use about 1/2 cinnamon though. Tastes great and doesn't appear so dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States