No-Fuss Cinnamon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
So good! I followed the directions and it was great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks mellisar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I used the basic recipes without cinnamon though. I precooked the bottom crust for about 10 minutes to get it partially baked as some reveiwers found the bottom not cooked through. I then whipped together 2 bricks of cream cheese and one can of lemon pie filling and 1 cup of sugar. I spread it over the bottom crust ( it was still pretty hot), and topped it off with the top layer of cresent dough. I then melted about 1'4 cup butter and 2 tblsp. sugar in the microwave for about 1 minutes and drizzles this on top of the pie. I baked it uncovered for about 35 minutes. I took it to a dinner party and boy did it go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I don't know, maybe after reading all of the rave-reviews, I was expecting something more... No one disliked it, but no one was "raving" either, and I thought it tasted more like a sweet, breakfast danish than a dessert cheesecake. Also, it didn't end up with much visual appeal either, which might not matter to some, but I like my food pretty. I followed the directions exactly, served after chilling in the fridge. It tastes good, but a little blah... I do like the idea of adding a pie filling. If I try again, I'll add a layer of pie filling, reduce the sugar, cut the butter in half, and serve with coffee for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This should be called the most amazing No Fuss cinnamon cheesecake!! I am in cheesecake heaven right now :) I was in the mood to bake something today but i wanted it to be simple. I found the perfect thing when i found this recipe. The only thing i did different was use less butter, and less cinnamon sugar mix. Also it didnt take the whole 30 mins to bake in my oven. It was about 20- 25 mins.My kids liked it as well. I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very, very yummy! I also had my doubts about crescent rolls. But it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Wow, this recipe is SO good! I too had my doubts about using crescent rolls, but I can't even tell! I made this for 4th of July and I wasn't so sure about it on Saturday but the next day I tried it again and it was SO good. I think waiting a day for the filling to really harden is what made the difference. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is so amazing! I love to complain about how picky my boyfriend is, but really, he never likes the crust on any of my desserts. The first thing he said about this one? "I like the crust!" I about had a heart attack :) I love how it's rich but not too rich, and cinnamon is a nice different touch. Definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I just made this today, but did it a little different because I didn't have the crescent dough. I followed the recipe and then poured it into a graham cracker crust, baked it and put it in the fridge. I then made the One Minute Chocolate Icing from this site and poured it on top of the cooled cheesecake and then put it in the freezer for 10 minutes to firm up the icing. It was to die for! I thought it was anyways. I make the icing more chocolaty than sweet which goes better with the already sweet cheesecake. Thanks for a super easy cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was so good and easy to make. Everyone kept asking me to send them some when I make it agan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillianrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
WHAT A HIT!!!! You can get away with dividing the recipe between two 9 inch pie plates if you roll he dough carefully and want a thinner crust! I added apple pie filling on top of the cheese layer and used less of the sugar mixture than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States