No Frying Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have never made Eggplant Parmesan before, fried or otherwise, but have used eggplant in many other dishes, so was very eager to try this. OMG - definitely in my Top 10 favorites, possibly top 5. I made almost no changes other using more eggplant (more like 2 small/medium) and a little more sauce. I did add one light extra layer of mozzarella in between the eggplant layers. I used Panko bread crumbs. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Delicious without complicated. I have made this a number of times now. My vegetarian sweetheart loves taking this to work with her for a quick reheat in the microwave. Her coworkers tell her they wish they had a man at home who could cook so well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent dish! I did not think that a non-fried eggplant parmesan would be worth a . I was wrong. Even my husband loved it, and he likes full-fat *everything*. We were blown away. This was super easy to make, and I managed to whip this up on a week night. Delicious! Can't wait to make it again. This was a great way to get more veggies in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is a great and very easy recipe. Will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe came out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really good! I halved the recipe, but used the full amount of Ragu. Eggplant isn't my favorite vegetable, but covered in cheese and tomato sauce, it's not bad! I used Reggiano Parm because the stuff in the green can is not real parmesan cheese. Served this with Meatball Nirvana from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is my new eggplant parmesan recipe! So much healthier than the fried version and just as tasty. I did use my own homemade spaghetti sauce though, as I prefer it to jarred sauces (sorry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I wanted to like this but it just wasn' t the same for me. I think I will just fry the eggplant. I just prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
The eggplant prep is great, but the whole thing cooks down kind of soggy. Good flavor, but not perfect for our fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheeky
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I made a few minor changes. We love lots of sauce, and since I served this on whole wheat linguini, we needed a second jar. We also like lots of cheese, so I used 2 cups of the mozzarella. 2 eggs was enough, and I didn't add water to them. Lastly, I garnished with a bit of basil and oregano for the top, and broiled it for about 5 minutes to brown it slightly. It also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States