No Frying Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have never made Eggplant Parmesan before, fried or otherwise, but have used eggplant in many other dishes, so was very eager to try this. OMG - definitely in my Top 10 favorites, possibly top 5. I made almost no changes other using more eggplant (more like 2 small/medium) and a little more sauce. I did add one light extra layer of mozzarella in between the eggplant layers. I used Panko bread crumbs. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Delicious without complicated. I have made this a number of times now. My vegetarian sweetheart loves taking this to work with her for a quick reheat in the microwave. Her coworkers tell her they wish they had a man at home who could cook so well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent dish! I did not think that a non-fried eggplant parmesan would be worth a . I was wrong. Even my husband loved it, and he likes full-fat *everything*. We were blown away. This was super easy to make, and I managed to whip this up on a week night. Delicious! Can't wait to make it again. This was a great way to get more veggies in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is a great and very easy recipe. Will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe came out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really good! I halved the recipe, but used the full amount of Ragu. Eggplant isn't my favorite vegetable, but covered in cheese and tomato sauce, it's not bad! I used Reggiano Parm because the stuff in the green can is not real parmesan cheese. Served this with Meatball Nirvana from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is my new eggplant parmesan recipe! So much healthier than the fried version and just as tasty. I did use my own homemade spaghetti sauce though, as I prefer it to jarred sauces (sorry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I wanted to like this but it just wasn' t the same for me. I think I will just fry the eggplant. I just prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
The eggplant prep is great, but the whole thing cooks down kind of soggy. Good flavor, but not perfect for our fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheeky
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I made a few minor changes. We love lots of sauce, and since I served this on whole wheat linguini, we needed a second jar. We also like lots of cheese, so I used 2 cups of the mozzarella. 2 eggs was enough, and I didn't add water to them. Lastly, I garnished with a bit of basil and oregano for the top, and broiled it for about 5 minutes to brown it slightly. It also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States