No Frying Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! It was absolutely delicious! A few things that I would recommend - I made for 6 people and I probably should have used from 1 - 1 1/2 cups of dried bread crumbs instead of 2 cups (threw away probably at least 3/4 cup of crumbs). Also, I am shocked that it only calls for 1 jar of Ragu sauce. This is definitely not enough sauce to cover this recipe. This recipe SHOULD call for a jar and a half, minimum. Thankfully I had bought another jar to cover all the layers anyway. I used Ragu 6 cheese and the flavor was perfect for this dish. Overall, very wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good deffinately requires more sauce than it calls for. I loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Absolutely wonderful, even for a guy. So simple and delicious, I followed the directions and put it over a little pasta, and voila! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My husband and I love this. No grease, and so yummy! I used eggplant & zucchini, and put some peppers & onions in the oven while the other veggies were getting toasty. Layered it all with sauce (about two jars) and mozzarella cheese. Hubby doesn't like parm cheese. Still wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! My family loved it- even my picky 2 year old ate it- and she doesn't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe, nice change from chicken parmesan. I agree with other reviewers that you don't need 4 eggs and you definitely need more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this with a few edits, and it came out great! I used the recipe for Homemade Tomato Basil Sauce on this site rather than the recommended sauce, and added ricotta cheese since I had it on hand. I didn't peel the eggplants, since I'm pretty lazy. This is an excellent way to use veggies from the CSA or garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Fantastic, I picked fresh eggplant from my garden and they were small Ichaban, so for me to make a small brownie size pan it took about 4. This was great - my husband & I loved it. What was even better, we had leftovers and both had it for lunch the next day and we agreed it was even better the second day. I can wait for more to be ready to pick so I can make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I can't stand eggplant, but I loved this recipe. As other reviewers have noted the amount of sauce suggested seems to be insufficient; I used maybe an additional 1/2 cup or so. At any rate, this is easy and delicious--I made this at the behest of my boyfriend, who loves eggplant, and even though I was pretty confident I wouldn't like this, I cleaned my plate. I'll definitely make this again, perfect for a quick mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
The recipe is fantastic. I've used both regular and panko bread crumbs on different occasions. The fact that it was all baked instead of fried, made it so much less messy, plus a nice health bonus. if you've never made eggplant before (i hadn't) this is really an excellent recipe to try. peeling the eggplant is a bit tricky, the better your veggie peeler, the easier time you'll have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States