No-Fry Spicy Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
i add a little cheese towards end of cooking time. great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Loved them, my company thought I spend hours in the kitchen. They were eaten in heatbeat. I should have doubled the recipe. Thanks for sharing such a low fat, easy and delicious food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
These were Great! I've served them as an appetizer as well as part of a meal. Finally a good snack for those of us who watch our fat intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
WOW! Great with sourcream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
these were great! they reminded me a lot of one of my favourite indian appetizers - fried vegetable pakoras. i used the skin from two left over baked potatoes and used 1/2 tsp of each seasoning. i will definitely cut down on the oil content next time, and will try to brush it on instead of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
These are absolutely delicious! Like another reviewer, I brushed the skins with the olive oil. They're great paired with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This is an easy, yet amazingly tasty recipe. I made these potatoes several times, and was praised for them every single time. I also experimented with the recipe several times, once adding some cheddar cheese, and another time substituting cajun seasoning for the spices given in the recipe. Very versatile, and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia
Living In: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
When baking the potatoes for these, also roast some garlic (whole cloves) w/ olive oil. Smash several cloves of the garlic up and mix it with sour cream to serve with the skins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
The texture and flavor was great! Next time I will sprinkle cheese on top (since it's baked, I don't think I'll feel guilty about doing that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
These came out great! I didn't use any coriander, but what I did do was mix some shredded cheddar cheese with the other spices called for, and I sprinkled this over the potatoes to bake for those last 15 minutes. Served with sour cream on top. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States