No Fry Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe turned out good. Sprayed tops with cooking spray to help them brown. Yummy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this with a gluten free wrapper. The filling totally tasted great. I did add scallions in addition to some chopped onions, a dash of lemon juice, a dash of pepper, and I backed off on some of the garlic. I also used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese. This was amazing! Tomorrow I'm going to make it with parmesean cheese and spinach as a crab dip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made these as written.I've never made any kind of these before. Next time I would put a little less sugar [it does state'to taste'] With the not frying thou, I don't no, there a little chewy. I had to put the broiler on to get them to brown a little bit. Good flavor, had enough filling for wonton wrapers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these according to the recipe with the exception of subbing green onions for the usual variety. I even used low fat cream cheese and sour cream, and for this "healthy" baked version, I thought they were awesome! I baked at 375 rather than 350 for 15 minutes and the edges crisped up nicely. They obviously weren't crispety crunchety like the deep fried variety, but being rescued from a dozen grams of fat was worth it! Dipped them in the Sweet & Sour Sauce I from this site. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These turned out perfect! I made a sweet version mixing some brown sugar with cream cheese. After it was finished backing, I sprayed it with butter and sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These turned out wonderful! I did cut the recipe in half (it still made a TON of ragoons) I turned the oven to 400 and did not spray butter on the pan or on the ragoons. They browned wonderfully and only needed to be cooked about 5 mins (until the tips of the wraps turned golden brown) of course they are not going to taste fried because they aren't but in both my and my husbands opinion they taste MUCH better than the fried ones ;0) I also used fat free cream cheese and fat free sour cream and you would never know ;0) I new all time favorite :)) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Fantastic recipe. This recipe would work with salmon, crab, shrimp or anything else. The cream cheese and sour cream combination is perfect for flavor. I read other reviews and people said they didn't come out crispy or they weren't like fried wontons. I disagree! I did NOT spray the cookie sheet and I did NOT add any spray/oil to the wontons before baking. I put mine in the oven for 12 minutes on 400, they were very crispy and delicious! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I did add some curry and lemon juice for just a tad more flavor to our liking. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
i thought these were wonderful! I have made them twice so far and my roommate cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
So good! The garlic gave it a zingy heat and the sugar balanced it right out. The addition of the sour cream made it rich and creamy. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States