No Fail Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I love recipes that start with a box mix - so easy to prepare. Try adding the zest and juice of one lemon to this recipe and drizzle with a tart lemon glaze. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a tasty cake! Not as heavy as a pound cake and very moist. I used a vanilla cake mix instead of yellow and 1 Tbsp vanilla extract instead of the 1 tsp called for and the 1 tsp of lemon extract. Thanks for an easy, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
FABULOUS!! This is the only pound cake I will ever eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this is an incredible pound cake. taste as if it is made from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This cake is easy and taste just like a homemade cake. I used a chocolate cake mix and cooked this cake a little under done. It was so moist I could have eaten it all myself. I did not put in as much sugar as the recipe called for. I always take my cakes out of the oven when a little bit of cake is left on the toothpick. But it does look cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't know if I'd call it a "no fail" poundcake...it was quite crumbly. But it was okay cause I used for trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
The perfect easy pound cake recipe. With the chocolate caramel rasberry sauce, it tasted even better! That sauce was made for a pound cake and you can find the recipe on allrecipes.com! Talk about a 1-2-3 easy recipe! For either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am giving it a 5 because the taste was great, probably the best I ever tasted, however, the cake was quite crumbly. Not the consistency I think of when I think of a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong but this cake didn't taste good at all, and it was crumbly. I normally use my own pound cake recipe, and everyone likes it. I took this to church and brought most of it home! Anyway, I guess I'll use it in a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was very moist. I used almond extract instead of lemon and used a white cake mix instead of yellow! I cut up some fresh strawberries and it made a yummy strawberry shortcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States