No Fail Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is the flakest crust I have ever eaten. It is wonderful. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I can't believe I made a pie crust that was sooo flakey and delicious! Thank you Becky! I tossed in some cinnamon and sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar and it came out PERFECTLY just as promised! Easy to roll out, easy to handle- I didn't even have to chill it for longer than it took to cut up the apples. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I liked this recipe it does real well in a pinch. Flaky and good! I couldn't find my own, if I ever do find it I will be submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This pie crust was very easy to make and good to eat. A very managable dough and the taste is amazing. I have had many great comments about this crust, my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This pie crust came out excellent, it was easy to make. I selected this one since it had only natural ingredients and not some shortening in it which is difficult to find one with butter! It is flaky, easy to prepare, and worked out incredibally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe! Very flaky crust with a wonderful flavor. This has become my only piecrust recipe. Very easy to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHUBABUBA
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Wonderful pie crust! Flaky, and simple. I needed to find a good pie crust recipe, because my grandmother uses lard in hers, and I just wouldn't have any of that. As they say, butter is better! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a great pie crust recipe. There was a time when I thought I would never bakes pies again because I would get so frustrated trying to get the crust just right. This recipe creates the perfect dough, and it tastes great. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHURLYGURL
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Rave reviews every time! I brushed the top with a bit of egg wash, to make it shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Made this once when I was out of shortening and I'll probably never go back either (unless I'm out of butter, ha-ha). Hubby is a real "crust freak". Last time I made this crust, he could care less what the filling was and just wanted to eat the crust. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States