No Fail Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe when you want to make your pie decorative. The crust is easy to work with. I made cut outs with the pastry, placed them on top and they were beautiful. Tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
absolutely perfect- the crust turned out flaky, crisp and flavorful! a little hard to work with, but well worth the effort. just make sure to keep your butter frozen, your water/egg cold, and when it starts getting too warm, take a break and put the whole thing in the freezer for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I am someone unused to cooking anything homemade. I found this recipe difficult to follow but I am sure that it is more to do with the fact that this recipe is food and not calculus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This crust was ok. Calls for way to much butter. I found it too buttery for my families taste, almost tasted like a fried pie. Not what I wanted at all. I will stick with Grandma Ople's crust from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was my first attempt at pie crust, and it was very easy! The taste was delicious too! This will be the only pie crust I use. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I've never made a crust before and I admit was was fairly easy. I just wasn't as crazy about it as most I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Well, as I was making this, I was planning on rating it a 2star - The dough was SO difficult to work with. I admit that it might have been somewhat my own inexperience with butter pie crusts, my usual pie crust uses shortening. We ended up piecing together a crazy looking pie, but the end result was REALLY delicious. I still can't say I'll be using it again because it was so difficult, but it WAS yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
My first time making a pie crust ... I had to make this one two times because I failed at it the first time. LOL Was due to the stupidity of the cook (don't ask!)& not the recipe though. On the second try (too embarrassed to explain what I did on my first try), I sliced my butter thickly & froze it for about 30 minutes & then let my food processor do the work for me. Uesd this in a recipe for Turkey Pot Pie & OMG was it ever good! Thanks Becky for enabling this dumb novice to make a fantastic pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I used to hate to make pie crust because I could never make it roll out nicely the first try. This recipe solves that problem. It holds together and tastes great as a single pie crust or a beautiful top for a double crust pie. Try it, I know you'll be pleased with your result, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States