No Fail Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Yummy! Plus I love that it uses butter and no shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe when you want to make your pie decorative. The crust is easy to work with. I made cut outs with the pastry, placed them on top and they were beautiful. Tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
absolutely perfect- the crust turned out flaky, crisp and flavorful! a little hard to work with, but well worth the effort. just make sure to keep your butter frozen, your water/egg cold, and when it starts getting too warm, take a break and put the whole thing in the freezer for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I am someone unused to cooking anything homemade. I found this recipe difficult to follow but I am sure that it is more to do with the fact that this recipe is food and not calculus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This crust was ok. Calls for way to much butter. I found it too buttery for my families taste, almost tasted like a fried pie. Not what I wanted at all. I will stick with Grandma Ople's crust from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was my first attempt at pie crust, and it was very easy! The taste was delicious too! This will be the only pie crust I use. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I've never made a crust before and I admit was was fairly easy. I just wasn't as crazy about it as most I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Well, as I was making this, I was planning on rating it a 2star - The dough was SO difficult to work with. I admit that it might have been somewhat my own inexperience with butter pie crusts, my usual pie crust uses shortening. We ended up piecing together a crazy looking pie, but the end result was REALLY delicious. I still can't say I'll be using it again because it was so difficult, but it WAS yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
My first time making a pie crust ... I had to make this one two times because I failed at it the first time. LOL Was due to the stupidity of the cook (don't ask!)& not the recipe though. On the second try (too embarrassed to explain what I did on my first try), I sliced my butter thickly & froze it for about 30 minutes & then let my food processor do the work for me. Uesd this in a recipe for Turkey Pot Pie & OMG was it ever good! Thanks Becky for enabling this dumb novice to make a fantastic pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States