No Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
ive made this recipe for 25 years. never fails . you just have to follow directions. dont use the fake chocolate chips. as this will cause a failure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This probably shouldn't go by "NO FAIL" fudge... After 3 failures I think I finally figured it out (my husband decided to be nice and buy me all the ingredients I'd need for all my Christmas fudge, so I had to keep trying it). While boiling, I put all other ingredients into one bowl (with marshmallow creme on top to avoid it just sticking to the bowl) and at the end of five minutes, I dumped in the last ingredients quickly and THEN took it off the stove. If the fudge gets too hot (stirring while still on the stove) or isn't hot enough (taking it off stove then adding last ingredients) it won't set up right. Today it turned out perfectly and set up wonderfully. It does have a good taste to it whether it sets up or not, but let's face it, nobody reading this recipe was looking for fudge sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
very rich and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
What great fudge! Okay, so I did actually fail the first time I made this and really scorched it, but when I tried again, it made the best fudge I had ever had. Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! First time I made fudge and it turned out great! I was so scared that it wasn't going to turn out but it tastes wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Alcona, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This Recipe was absolutely a waste of money. I followed all the steps exactly and it still game out gooey. It is delicous and tastes great over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used this recipe 3 times successfully (it was on the back of the Kraft Marshmallow Creme jar) and then I think they changed the composition of the Creme. I made it and it turned out all gooey. I noticed that they put a new fudge recipe on the back of the jar but wanted to try it the old way anyway-bad idea. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recipe is very simple to make and is very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This fudge was sweet, wonderful and easy to make. Just follow the directions exactly and you should be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States