No Fail Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Timiah
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
My friend and I attempted this fudge twice since the first time it ended up like a very hard cookie (we think it was the thermometer's inaccurate reading. So we highly recommend checking whether or not the thermometer is accurate before using. If not, using the cold water check method works perfectly.) The second time, however, it turned out alright, but didn't meet our expectations from the positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Great fudge! Thanks for including the degrees in the recipe! My fudge never turns out..it is either too soft or too gritty. But this time, it worked! Thanks so much. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The kids love this! I use mini-marshmallows to make it easier to melt. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe when made with CREAM, not skim milk. You don't even save 1 whole calorie per piece by going to skim milk, but you destroy the creamy taste of the original recipe. I've made both. This isn't half as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
It was my first time making fudge and this turned out great! Very soft and rich, people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I tried doubling the recipe, but even though I used the right amount of marshmallow creme (and some extra mini-marshmallows to boot), the mixture didn't thicken into a solid fudge (I refrigerated overnight even!). I'm sure it would've turned out nicely if I did have more creme on hand though. While it didn't turn into fudge it did happen to turn into a nice mouse like texture-- and it's still very yummy. I plan on serving it in wine glasses with some whip cream! While I prefer fudge made with condensed milk for its richness, this makes a light and chocolatey treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is terrific fudge!! Easy to make and oh so good. I agree with Tarin about some fudge recipes coming out gritty - this one came out really creamy. Only thing wrong with this fudge is it disappears too fast ... going to have to double the recipe next time! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Terrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Turned out perfect and this was my first time at making any kind of fudge. I didn't have the candy thermometer,so I used one for meat,guessed for the last few degrees and it still rocked! Thanks so much for an easy and super tasty treat!I will be buying the candy thermometer soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is delicious fudge. I double the recipe for a 9x9 pan and it comes out nice and think. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
So very easy. So very yummy. We used milk chocolate chips, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States