No Fail Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This fudge is creamy and delicious. I made it nondairy, with soy milk and margarine, and that worked just fine. If you're working alone, lay out and measure the ingredients before you start, so you can stir everything in at the end before it has a chance to cool. I also put rainbow sprinkles on one batch (pressing them in slightly), and mixed chopped walnuts into another, and both worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a really freat easy fudge! We will keep this recipe forever it's awesome! By happy mistake my daughter added mint instead of vanilla.....I cam behind her and added the vanilla anyway and it turned out AMAZING! We made it again the right way and it is awesome also but with the 2 tsp. of mint its soooooooooo great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe when made with CREAM, not skim milk. You don't even save 1 whole calorie per piece by going to skim milk, but you destroy the creamy taste of the original recipe. I've made both. This isn't half as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Turned out perfect and this was my first time at making any kind of fudge. I didn't have the candy thermometer,so I used one for meat,guessed for the last few degrees and it still rocked! Thanks so much for an easy and super tasty treat!I will be buying the candy thermometer soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I found this recipe uses way too much sugar. Plus it was gridy in the mouth, not sure why, guess I didn't mix long enough but I did do it for the two mins. Not sure if I will make again. Settled very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Val Marie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I tried doubling the recipe, but even though I used the right amount of marshmallow creme (and some extra mini-marshmallows to boot), the mixture didn't thicken into a solid fudge (I refrigerated overnight even!). I'm sure it would've turned out nicely if I did have more creme on hand though. While it didn't turn into fudge it did happen to turn into a nice mouse like texture-- and it's still very yummy. I plan on serving it in wine glasses with some whip cream! While I prefer fudge made with condensed milk for its richness, this makes a light and chocolatey treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
The recipe is straightforward. However, I've made it twice with mixed success. The first time, I did NOT take the sugar, butter, milk mix off the heat when stirring in the chocolate chips etc, and got a much better result than when I followed the directions. Never the less, the fudge is average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timiah
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
My friend and I attempted this fudge twice since the first time it ended up like a very hard cookie (we think it was the thermometer's inaccurate reading. So we highly recommend checking whether or not the thermometer is accurate before using. If not, using the cold water check method works perfectly.) The second time, however, it turned out alright, but didn't meet our expectations from the positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The kids love this! I use mini-marshmallows to make it easier to melt. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is delicious fudge. I double the recipe for a 9x9 pan and it comes out nice and think. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States