No Fail Bean Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Jackson
Photo by Jackie Jackie
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious and easy-to-use, next time I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow, this is really awesome thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I grew up eating bean pie so I am a very tough critic. I changed some aspects of the recipe which I will not give away my secrets here (Ha!). I did not have Navy beans but the pinto beans I used worked out great. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamaiye crenshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Have been following and experimenting with this recipe for a few years now. And have had excellent results. It's ironic, after all these years I'm still introducing people to the Bean Pie. Most have heard of it but not tried it. I'm winning a few new converts. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwabena Dinizulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! I will definitely make it again. My family loved it! I grew up in Jersey eating bean pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMGOOD!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe. All who tried it, loved it. I did make a couple of mistakes; I also did not have nutmeg. My food processor has a liquid fill line and the evaporated milk was too much. I forgot to add it later and I forgot to put the flour. I did come out scrumptious but, I will not forget the rest the next time. Just a note this will not be creamy like a pumpkin pie. The texture is like none other and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan scalise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marisa915
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made this minus so much sugar. I only used 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mis Vaper
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I have made this about 10 times now. My husband loves them. I actually use 3 cans of beans now and increse all the other ingredients accordingly because I like my pie crust to be full to the brim. I then also have to ccok it a little longer. We use to get bean pies in the city of Baltimore but we now live an hour away so I was looking to try to make my own and this recipe is perfect. People think a "bean pie" does not sound like it would be good and are always pleasanytly surprised when they try it. I usually say it is similar to a sweet potato pie. If you like sweet potato pie you will probably like this recipe. Great with a little whipped cream or cool whip. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made it with black beans and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ontonio Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States