No Drip Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Great! I used strawberry jello, very ripe cantelope and watermelon, no banana, and vanilla yogurt. Kids loved them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This recipie was great! Quick and easy, definately kid friendly. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt; gave it an extra flavor. Had a yogurt taste, but was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
A big hit! I have kids coming to my back door asking "do you have any of those popsicle things?" I use sugar-free Jello and non-fat vanilla yogurt. They are more like a yogurt-pop than a popsicle, but are much more healthful than anything the ice cream man offers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I used strawberry yogurt and gelatin. My son loved them and my husband thought they tasted like a sorbet. Definitely easy and mess-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These were okay. My son liked them just fine, but I wouldn't want to eat them. I have since motified the recipe to be more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
These just tasted like yogurt on a stick. My daughter liked them though, but I'll probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I thought these were OK, but my husband didn't like them. They had a weird texture, tho I think that is why they are dripless. I think they might be better if I used different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
If you have children you have to try these! I came across this recipe today, and decided to try it. I used strawberry gelatin and used stawberry yogurt, because it was in the house. They tasted really good. My 4 year old loved them and there was barely any Mess!! She even put the popsicle on the table for a few minutes and it didn't melt, it just left a little drip. And best of all no sticky hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
beautifull!!!! if you use mango and passionfruit flavoured gelatine, it tastes even nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Easy, quick and tasty. My 3 kids (1 through 9)loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States