No Drip Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Sooo good. We used SF raspberry jello, a very ripe banana, and vanilla yogurt. The kids (5 and 2) loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
#1 point yes it is only a couple of cups but no it does not fit in the magic bullet blender yikes! bearing the mess I made they are a great healthy treat, I used regular jello and yogurt in assorted flavors thanks Bea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These were ok. I was looking for something lo-cal to make and with ingredients I already had. I used strawberry-banana no-fat yogurt and cherry sugar free jello. Very tasty. Be sure to freeze completely to avoid the spongy texture. I'll try other flavors later and maybe see if I can leave the banana out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am giving this a 4 because of ease, non dripability and the fact that my 3 year old LOVES THESE!! We used Lime Jello and Vanilla yogurt. The texture is like a dense sponge- SO weird. I couldn't eat them and neither would my 6 and 8 year old but the little guy couldn't get enough. Will make a again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I liked these, but my husband was weirded out by the texture. Definitely more of a yogurt bar than a popsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I don't know why mine are different from everyone else but they were awful. The taste was tolerable but the texture was rather foamy and chewy. The kids wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
These were tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We made these for a party for the 4th of July. I used berry blue Jell-o and added an extra banana. They were pretty tasty, not overly sweet. The kids enjoyed them, especially the pretty blue color, and I did too. I can't wait to experiment with other flavors of Jell-o and different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I used full-sugar jello with these pops, and they still had no flavor. If they did have flavor, though, I would have liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made these yesterday for my kids (and husband) when the weather was super hot. I think some of the more negative reviewers may not have left them in the freezer long enough. I, too, took them out too early and they were falling off the sticks...but the kids didn't mind a bit. There were a few left in the freezer that were eaten several hours after the first set and they were very frozen and very yummy. Give yourself time to allow these to freeze up properly and you won't be at all disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States