No Crust Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this over the weekend while we were camping and let me tell you this is absolutely delicious. I lost the directions and didn't even make it right really and it was still good, quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbuckley16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was so-so. The best part about it was all the strawberries. Next time, I'll just eat strawberries and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Family hit for kids and adults! Easy, heakthy, and no high fructose corn suyrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
aside from not being able to find the exact ingredients (couldn't find a 2.1oz sugar-free cook and serve), this was perfect. it was delicious, healthy, easy to make and ingredients costs little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
My husband and I just love this pie. It is not only delicious but low in calories. The only thing I changed was I slice the strawberries and add them to the pudding/gelatin mixture after it comes to a boil, then pour into the pie pan. This way the strawberries get a coat really well. I also have used less strawberries and add slices bananas which is great for a change. And it is also good using raspberry gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
For my pie, first i used a graham cracker crust, made the pie, added blueberries, then froze it so it would set. I then garnished it with Cool Whip!! It was great the way i made it, but by itself, i wouldnt think so. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I couldn't find 2.1-oz packages of cook & serve pudding and .6-oz packages of strawberry jello, so I had to improvize and estimate. Also, I didnt use sugar-free versions (as a college student, I bought the full-sugar versions because they were cheaper). Maybe that's why, but mine did not turn out Jell-o like at all, more of a slimy liquidy texture. I even let it sit in the fridge overnight. Doesn't taste that bad, but was hoping for a more jello-like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I have made this recipe a couple of times and everytime everyone raves about it. It is an awesome desert for diabetics and dieters alike. It tastes awesome! Not only that I changed it and made one that is just as good. I used orange jello and vanilla pudding and canned/drained madarine oranges it was fantastic. Every one want the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was tasty, especially with some fat free Ritz whipped topping. It did have a bit of an aftertaste, but I still enjoyed it. I couldn't find that size of pudding box anywhere, so I made it with two 4-serving size boxes (I think they're 0.8 oz each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This pie was extremely easy and fast to make! Being a college student, I try to make food that is cheap, fast, and low cal. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States