No Crust Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this over the weekend while we were camping and let me tell you this is absolutely delicious. I lost the directions and didn't even make it right really and it was still good, quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbuckley16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was so-so. The best part about it was all the strawberries. Next time, I'll just eat strawberries and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Family hit for kids and adults! Easy, heakthy, and no high fructose corn suyrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
aside from not being able to find the exact ingredients (couldn't find a 2.1oz sugar-free cook and serve), this was perfect. it was delicious, healthy, easy to make and ingredients costs little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
My husband and I just love this pie. It is not only delicious but low in calories. The only thing I changed was I slice the strawberries and add them to the pudding/gelatin mixture after it comes to a boil, then pour into the pie pan. This way the strawberries get a coat really well. I also have used less strawberries and add slices bananas which is great for a change. And it is also good using raspberry gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
For my pie, first i used a graham cracker crust, made the pie, added blueberries, then froze it so it would set. I then garnished it with Cool Whip!! It was great the way i made it, but by itself, i wouldnt think so. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I couldn't find 2.1-oz packages of cook & serve pudding and .6-oz packages of strawberry jello, so I had to improvize and estimate. Also, I didnt use sugar-free versions (as a college student, I bought the full-sugar versions because they were cheaper). Maybe that's why, but mine did not turn out Jell-o like at all, more of a slimy liquidy texture. I even let it sit in the fridge overnight. Doesn't taste that bad, but was hoping for a more jello-like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I have made this recipe a couple of times and everytime everyone raves about it. It is an awesome desert for diabetics and dieters alike. It tastes awesome! Not only that I changed it and made one that is just as good. I used orange jello and vanilla pudding and canned/drained madarine oranges it was fantastic. Every one want the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was tasty, especially with some fat free Ritz whipped topping. It did have a bit of an aftertaste, but I still enjoyed it. I couldn't find that size of pudding box anywhere, so I made it with two 4-serving size boxes (I think they're 0.8 oz each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This pie was extremely easy and fast to make! Being a college student, I try to make food that is cheap, fast, and low cal. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States