No Crust Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe appeared in my local grocery flyer. We made it once and then lost the recipe. It was not a crustless pie, but had the same ingredients. We used a prepared graham cracker pie baked in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes. The strawberries are hulled and sliced, which makes it more like a pie. The jello and pudding mixture is cooked, then refrigerated until partially set, then strawberries are added to mixture and spread in the cooled pie crust. Refrigerate till fully set. Serve with whip cream. This version can be made and ready to eat in about three hours. Thanks for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I'm always on the lookout for sugar-free desserts that taste good, since my hubby has to avoid sugar & watch his carbs. He loved this pie - I added a bit of vanilla as suggested by another reviewer. Also used 1/2 vanilla pudding & 1/2 cheesecake pudding since I only had the small boxes. Great with Cool Whip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. It is fast and easy and tastes great. My father-in-law is diabetic and this is a dessert that he loves. I have also made this pie with mandarin oranges and orange jello instead of the strawberries. It is a wonderful light dessert that you do not have to feel guilty about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
i used this recipe to make a regular pie. i used regular instant pudding and regular jello. i just heated the water enough to dissolve the sugar and then mixed in the pudding. i poured into a graham cracker crust and cooled in fridge. i topped with strawberry cool whip. it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This pie was a hit! It's hard to believe it's so healthy. One drawback is that it just doesn't taste as good the next day. I made this with instant pudding since I couldn't find cook and serve. I boiled the 2 cups of water and stirred in the gelatin. Then, after that cooled a bit, I stirred in the pudding mix and poured the mixture over the strawberries. I also added a bit of vanilla as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
A big hit! No hint it was sugar free. I put it in a graham cracker crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Delicious, I did add a capful of vanilla extract as suggested. I also put it in a reduced fat graham cracker crust, but it would be just as good with out the crust, saving calories and fat. Great for people on Weight Watchers, per svg. only 58 cal., 0.3g fat, 12.6 carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I will make this again as I can't find too many dessert that I can serve that don't have too many calories. Once I find more, I doubt that I will keep this one. I found it a little "rubbery" the next day when we ate the leftovers. That was disappointing as we found it to be quite tastey with lite cool whip the first day. I would definitely use the cool whip when serving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this when I was pregnant since I suffer from gestational diabetes. I took it to a family gathering so that I would be able to enjoy some dessert. It was completely devoured! EVERYONE loved it! Can't wait to make it again (even if I am not pregnant anymore!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used a pie crust and 2- (1.5 oz) sugarfree cook and serve vanilla pudding mix, as the other is hard to find. Everyone just raved about the dessert and no crumbs left on anyone's plate. This recipe can be interchanged different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States