No Crust Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
So good! Ok, well I didn't follow directions but it still worked out. I made the jello first, and then made instant pudding separately. I combined them before the jello cooled and they actually mixed together okay, although a little lumpy. Also threw in a bunch of raspberries. Then put it in the fridge and it was set and ready to eat within an hour. Delicious!! Next time I'll try making it the way the directions say to, but this way was good enough for me! Oh, and I didn't use sugar free anything. I can't stand the aftertaste. Thanks for an easy and inexpensive dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Everybody loved it. Easy to prepare. I thought it was a little too sweet. Should have served it with whipped cream. It looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Mixed reviews on this one from our house. We liked it, but didn't love it. The texture is very different, and I think it stems from the pudding and gelatin being mixed together. It was sort of refreshing, and not many calories, but I need to play around with this recipe while the strawberries are still available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
The reviews were all over the place on this recipe, but I thought since we like sugar-free jello and pudding, I'd give it a try. I didn't notice until I was ready to mix this up that it called for the large packages. Since I only had the small, I just halved the recipe and poured it into two 4-1/2" shallow ramekins to chill. I think the texture of the pudding-jello mixture is just weird and simply not eye-appealing. The taste is OK (with vanilla pudding dominating), but I'd rather have had fresh strawberries with EITHER pudding or jello, but not these two combined. Sorry, this one just didn't measure up for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I tried this once before, following the reviews that said to put in the pudding after and the strawberries with the water . . .okay, that so did not turn out--it tasted good but never gelled and was really hard to mix togther, so I tried this again, following the directions. I used frozen strawberries and didn't have quite enough, so I cut up a banana and put it on the bottom, then added the strawberries. I thought I had the correct pudding called for so used it, but it was for half the box amount called for. I added a splash of vanilla, stirred everything until it dissolved, poured it over the bananas and strawberries, and refrigerated it. Yes, very simple, but I didn't think it was bad at all, and bf clearly thought it was awesome bc he came home, saw it in the fridge and promptly had 3 servings. He had two more tonight and finished it off! Luckily I got a few servings in myself; clearly, if it had been up to him, he would have eaten it all. I guess I'll have to get more pudding and make him some more. For those of you who are worried about the taste from the sugar free stuff; maybe try half sugar free and half not--I can't imagine it would make it awful that way, and the vanilla did seem to add a nice touch. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
wasn't bad. i added some bananas. they were good in it but the next day they turned brown and mushy so. its a pretty pie and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe, my whole family enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I didn't use sugar-free pudding and gelatin because it sounded like that would not be good. While trying to boil the mixes and water, it began to cook to the edges of the pan, so there was no way to get it to a full boil because I had to constantly stir it. Once it was set, the "pie" would not slice and be set onto a plate the way it looks in the picture. I think the only way that could be accomplished is if it was frozen solid. This is a mushy, messy dessert that falls to pieces even when you try to spoon it out of the dish. And as if the presentation wasn't bad enough, it tastes bland and has a bitter aftertaste. I'll never waste strawberries on something like this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Used a graham cracker crust and banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States