No Crust Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
loved this recipe.The first time went according to recipe.Added 2nd time, another quarter cup baking mix,one 8oz philly cream cheese,all pumpkin pie spices.Mixed together with electric mixer and baked in 9 by 13 pan 375 for 15 min. 350 for 45 min.Try it you will love it as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this as a result of only having bread flour and noot wanting a dense crust; So glad I did! My husband said he never wants it any other way and my 10 y/o son agreed. It was also a hit at our Thanksgiving potluck - I'm glad it's SO EASY to throw together. I did make a few changes to accommodate what I had in the kitchen - I substituted whipping cream for the evaporated milk, added a little extra nutmeg and cinnamon for that special pumpkin pie taste and also more brown sugar than white and only 3 eggs... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Keeper! As others have noted, it took longer to bake than noted, and is worth every minute. It is reminiscent of flan but fluffier and the "crust" takes on a slightly toasted meringue flavor. Easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Tastes good, but it is definitely a different texture than pie filling. It also took 25 minutes longer to bake than the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Johnsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious! For the 1/3 cup milk - I just used evaporated milk - since I had a little left over from a previous recipe. I also added 1 tsp. of almond extract, in addition to the vanilla. I added some chopped, toasted pecans....and what made this very yummy - is I added 3/4 cup of those little round caramel baking bits (not the brickle bits - but Caramel!)!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My daughter can't stand crust. This is PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We thought this was delicious (topped with lots of real whipped cream, of course). I followed the recipe exactly. For the biscuit mix, I used my own homemade mix, which consists of whole wheat flour / regular flour, and baking soda. I will be making this again for Thanksgiving, and I don't plan on changing a thing. Like some others said, baking time was much longer, but that was easy to monitor. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is a great low fat alternative. Be aware-the size of pan it calls for will NOT fit all the ingredients. I used a 9x11 glass baking dish and it worked perfectly. I also cooked it at 375 for the entire time and it came out perfect. The texture is definitely more of a custard but if you bake it on 375 it solitifies perfectly and is not runny, just moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was the best Pumpkin pie ever!! I will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious!!! I had to add extra spice, but I am so happy to have found this recipe. My mother was totally sumped by the fact that there was no crust. lol! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States