No Crust Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Tastes almost like a real pumpkin pie! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great way to get a quick fix of pumpkin pie without all the mess and labor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It was OK...a nice alternative to a not eating a fatty crust. Everyone liked it, but not a fan favorte. Sprinkled toasted pecans on top for some added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Really easy and really tasty! Added 1 tablespoon of white granulated sugar. Had to cook an extra 30 minutes. Not sure if it was my oven or if it is because I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe works great! I changed this recipe for 16 servings and used 1/3 cup of flour instead of the buttermilk mix. (I'm in China. We don't have buttermilk mix here) I made an EXTRA large pie and very deep, then baked it a little longer. The key to a fantastic taste is also letting the pie cool for a full day. It was devoured in no time! So, I'm making another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Like other reviewers, I noticed a custard type taste/texture, but it was still good. The boyfriend loves pumpkin pie and he ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
i loved this because it is unbelievably easier and healthier than pumpkin pie! keep in mind that it ends up being almost like a pumpkin custard rather than pie, but it's awesome! i used reduced fat bisquick, fat free evaporated milk, and splenda in place of the white sugar. it was wonderful... my guests couldn't tell it was light at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This one is great if you're too lazy to prepare or even buy a crust. I made it for my grandmother and we polished off a whole pie in two days! Well worth not so much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANTHEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It's super easy to make, but the end result definitely has a "custard" taste to it. I'm not sure how one could make a no crust pumpkin pie without having that, though. If someone was expecting the same specific pumpkin pie taste they are used to, this recipe may not get the best results. But if you're wanting to eliminate the crust and don't mind a little taste change, this could be just the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! Easy and tasty for a family meal dessert. We'll do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States