No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Just delicious!! I used 3 yellow crookneck,2 pale green patti pan, 3 zucchini,1 eggplant, a whole pint of grape tomatoes, red pepper flakes and reduced the olive oil to 1 tablespoon when roasting the veggies. I cooked the carrot , which I had preshredded stuff, with the onion and garlic on the stovetop. I left out the butter and used vegetable stock to saute the onion mixture. I served this with whole wheat pasta and used freshly grated Romano cheese. Wonderful, light and tasty! This is going into permanent dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was extraordinarily good! I didn't have zucchini or asparagus so I just used more yellow squash, and didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced-then-drained which I added last to the sauteed onion and garlic to warm them up. To the veggies I added a dash of red pepper flakes which I always do. This is, without a doubt, one of the tastiest dishes I've ever eaten. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
TO DIE FOR GOOD! You cant go wrong with this! Delicious AND healthy! This is destined to become a family favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was the perfect recipe for a recent dinner party where one of the guests was on a vegan fast. I substituted margarine for butter and served the cheese on the side. I would recommend adding more vegetables - I added about 1 cup of broccoli and 1 yellow pepper. I also added a lot more basil (approximately 1 cup of chopped basil leaves). Great recipe to get you in the mood for spring and summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This recipe was great! I made the following changes: omitted pasta, aluminum foil, Romano cheese, lemon zest and butter; substituted diced Japanese eggplant for the asparagus; used 4 teaspoons of olive oil to roast vegetables instead of 2 tablespoons (which is 6 teaspoons); and a whole green pepper instead of 1/2 a red pepper. I think next time I'll just put the onion and garlic in the mixture and toss in the parsley and basil after roasting. I used a metal 9x13" pan because I mixed the vegetables and seasonings in the pan before and after roasting. I liked this recipe because the cooking time is less than some other baked vegetable recipes. There was a lot of chopping and cutting, but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe came out GREAT! I doubled it for 12 people and I added some chicken to it. I also replaced half of the tomatoes with broccoli because one of my guests love broccoli. Very simple to make and the flavors blended very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The family loved it-a nice change from the ordinay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The roasted vegetables were wonderful, extremely flavorful and tender. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. I didn't have asparagus or green beans, so I just omitted it and upped the other veggies. I like that this recipe lends itself easily to that flexibility. Sooo good. I'm not a big fan of cream sauces, which tend to be so heavy. I added a little bit more vinegar than called for (because I looooove balsalmic vinegar). Quick, easy, healthy, filling, and DELICIOUS... Could you want any more from any recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Wonderful meal full of fresh summer vegetables! I roasted the onions and garlic with the other vegetables to save on clean-up. I also added some leftover fresh mozzarella and chickpeas for a little more protein. Beautiful presentation and tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States