No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I can't stay away from this recipe. I've only made it with beans once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!! I took one bite and said out loud "oh my God!" I didn't have Italian seasoning, so I just used Adobe. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter. It is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I give three stars as written. Even though it was flavorful, I found it to be much too dry. I modified by adding 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine to the onions and garlic, bring to a boil for about 2 minutes, then adding the lemon zest, vinegar and herbs, along with 2 tablespoons of butter. This made a nice sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good. Used an 8oz. package of penne and substituted one large roma tomato for the grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My first time making it could been more organized and the kitchen being messy did not help so it took longer than i wanted it to. But everybody loved it. Great recipe seems somewhat low cal and high in nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good light tasting way to eat vegetables without too much fuss from the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Jim liked could use more sause. I used fettachine noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We loved the flavor that the roasting of the vegetables gave to the dish. I wondered at first how adding balsamic vinegar would taste, but loved the mild zest it gave. I added brussel sprouts (quartered) instead of the green beans, and used linguini instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! This was one of the best recipes I have used. My entire family loved it. Only change was instead of Penne pasta I used my new fave Campanelle and used lime instead of lemon. I will make this again and againf or sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States