No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was really good - a bunch of ingredients, but really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe was great! I used what vegetables I had in my fridge (mushrooms, broccoli, pepper, asparagus and tomatoes) and it turned out fantastic. The only thing I would change is a bit more lemon- with the amount of zest and lemon juice listed, it had a very slight hint of lemon that I would love to have more of. Definitely use fresh herbs - the dried stuff just won't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Really really good! I reduced the fat/oil (really only needs 1tbsp for roasting and a tsp or tbsp of butter for frying the onions. I think there is enough liquid in the veggies and lemon juice to compensate). Also added chicken and broccoli instead of green beans. I just fried the chicken with the onions. Keeper, for sure. Loved it! I really loved the lemon flavours. i would also NOT recommend skipping the vinegar as it gives the dish dimension. The prep takes a long time, though. I prepped it over the weekend and put it seperate baggies so when I came home from work I could throw it in the oven/pot/pan and then it was only 20 minutes. I absolutely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was wonderful! I read the reviews, and so left the balsamic vinegar out, and we added grilled chicken cut into bite size pieces --that was the only change for me. I balsamic vinegar available, and my husband added at little to his, and it made it more zesty. Warm, beautiful, aromatic, -- this is definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I just made this dish for me and my husband who is a meat lover. The dish is very filling with all the fresh vegetables, he didn't even notice that meat is missing on tonight's supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
we didnt use fresh herbs and I think that would have made a HUGE difference. was very dry with the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great, quick and delicious way to use up a ton of veggies. Very filling! My husband and 4-year-old enjoyed it. We used zucchini, red bell pepper, green/yellow beans, mushrooms, carrot, and onion as the roasted veggies. Seasoned with dried basil/parsley and decreased balsamic in sauce to 2Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I left out the balsamic vinegar and didn't use butter or cheese to make it vegan. We used rice pasta (to make it gluten free) - fusili. As for vegetables, we used what we had on hand - zucchini and grape tomatoes from the garden, carrots, peppers, onions, and garlic. Nice healthy and light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
A wonderful dish, thanks. You can taste each veggie, the flavors of lemon zest, balsamic, basil. And I love the lack of calorie-ridden cream! Very elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States