No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
me, bf, and bf's daughter really enjoyed this after having at it with the salt shaker.. probably used a little more asparagus than called for and not as much cheese.. other than that we stuck with the recipe.. idk if the extra cheese was supposed to make up for the small amount of salt.. but either way we all thought this was light, healthy, and very filling.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very Good. Followed recipe expect used less olive oil and no butter or cheese. I also omitted the balsamic (personal preference). Still delicious. I'm always looking for a good vegetarian dish and this is perfect. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
If I could give more than five stars I would. Went to Farmers market bought the best veggies I could find. Were vegetarian and this dish was a smash hit. Followed recipe to a t. now my family begs for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful! Loved the veggies! Used quinoa pasta so that this dish was gluten free! Great flavor with the lemon on the roasted veggies...balsamic vinegar was a great addition but you have to like how balsamic tastes! If you are not a fan of the balsamic, make without and use it on the side for those who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markhottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was so good for a Meatless Monday night that my DH requested it again the following night! Since then, I've made this several times with perfect results each time. I use different spices when roasting the veggies (our favorite combo is onion, zucchini, grape tomatoes, and a green and orange bell pepper), but literally any veggie will be well-suited for this recipe, which is quick, easy, and healthy! Sometimes I toss some pesto in the angel hair, sometimes I don't. Either way, I love a good dose of parmesan cheese on top of mine! I serve this with garlic bread, which is our family's favorite side dish with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Liked this recipe. The flavor ended up being very bland, but I was glad to try something new with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearli7
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used angel hair pasta and ommitted and deleted various vegetables as I saw fit. Used sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms, yellow/orange peppers as well as shrimp because my husband has to have MEAT. Also added worchestheshire sauce. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very good! Kids even had seconds, we did add seasoned Italian sausage when we sauted the onions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great vegetable dish! I threw in a variety of vegetables and cooked in rosemary, thyme, oregano, and basil instead of Italian seasoning. After the vegetables were done cooking I used a packaged fresh "pasta herbs" and tossed them in with fresh lemon zest and the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fresh lemon, basil, and parsley make this dish delicious and easy to make! It's healthy, tasty, and something that can be easily modified to fit what ever you have handy in terms of vegetables. I'd make this for company or just for an easy weeknight dinner again. Modifications I want to try: adding some sliced kalamata olives and adding some cannellini beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States