No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We love this recipe and all of the wonderful flavors. It's easy to make, versatile, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought this was very plain and didn't have much flavor. I didn't have asparagus so I used additional zucchini. Everything else was the same. In an effort to give it some more flavor and make it tolerable (because it made A LOT), I added a can of small white beans, a can of diced tomatoes, and Italian-style dried seasoning. A little better, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made it several times using different vegetables. My favorite combination is yellow squash, zucchini and tomatoes. I added cauliflower and liked it as well. This dish is so fresh tasting. It has become one of my favorite pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Next time will try without balsamic and maybe extra squirt of lemon juice at table. Saved a little pasta water and added in when tossing together for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really good, thanks! I used slightly different vegetables based on what I had on hand and whole wheat pasta. The balsamic/zesty flavor mixed with the grilled taste of roasted veggies was perfect. Don't leave out the lemon zest; it really adds to the flavor. But I did skip the cheese as hubby doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Not bad. Since I already had quite a few of the veggies called for handy, I decided to give this a try. While I enjoyed this, my husband didn't. Having said this, I do think this would have been MUCH better without the balsamic (and I even used a good quality one). The balsamic added a sweetness that just doesn't belong, IMHO. It also turned my pasta an ugly brownish color, so much so that my hubs asked if it was the whole grain variety.... Other than cutting back on the balsamic (or omitting altogether), my only other suggestion is to sub crumbled feta or goat cheese for grated Romano. Either would add an awesome flavor punch and pair beautifully with the bounty of earthy roasted veggies. All in all, this was good, but not exactly what I was expecting or hoping for. If for nothing else, I at least got a few day's worth of veggies in my diet. :) Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
taste great, only thing I would do is add more vegetables or less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is excellent and relatively easy to put together (just a lot of chopping). I love that you can honestly modify the vegetables and get creative with it. My husband absolutely LOVES it and requests it almost every week! I grill some simple seasoned chicken breast and either chop it up and mix it in, or just serve it on the side--if your family absolutely needs some meat. But otherwise, this can stand on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I wish I had the really liked it star... I did not expect the balsamic vinegar. It added a nice touch. I think I will reduce it to 2 T next time. I did not have asparagus so I used broccoli. I did not roast the vegetables because I did not read the instructions correctly... Still very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a hit with me and the kids. I used broccoli instead of asparagus because kids love broccoli (and not asparagus). I didn't have lemon, so I used orange juice. It's a versatile and forgiving dish that I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States