No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is fantastic. I will announce right off the bat that I did not 'measure' a single thing in this recipe...was feeding only two tonight so went with what felt right :) The green beans and zukes at my grocery store looked awful so I omitted them. My red pepper was already roasted and in a jar, so I added it to the pan right before the pasta so as not to make mush out of it. Wanted to make nothing else so I put some bacon in the oven after the veggies came out, chopped and added to the concoction once done. Scrumptious, we both loved it, thanks for a fabulous combo of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
i couldn't get asparagus and yellow squash- but it still turned out superb!!! can't wait to try it again, this time with all the vegetables...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Tasty vegetarian option and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great ingredients. Made it for a group of women for dinner. Served with crusty bread and green leafy salad. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious and totally customizable based on what you have on hand. I left out tomatoes and asparagus and added some mushrooms. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yummy! I cooked about a pound of chicken on the stove over medium high heat with the garlic, and added two heaping handfuls of chopped spinach once the chicken was cooked. The balsamic vinegar was just right for our family, and even the little one enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
5 stars changing the vinegar to red wine vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I enjoyed this meal for a quick and healthy dinner on a weeknight, my family wasn't much a fan of it because it has no meat, but anything made with fresh vegies is a win in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious!!!! It was a lot of work cutting everything up but it was worth it. My husband LOVED it and suggested serving it when we have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added shrimp and a tiny pinch of dried cayenne peppers and loved it. It's the dead of winter so I used basil I froze last summer in ice cube trays filled with olive oil. A taste of freshness on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States