No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was delicious, and super simple to make! I had rotini on hand so I used that, parmesean cheeese instead of romano and then added one chicken breast - which I diced into small bites - and threw it in with the garlic, butter, and olive oil at the end. It gave the chicken an amazing infused flavor. I think next time I'll add a second chicken breast, because I didn't realize how much this recipe actually makes. I didn't have fresh green beans, so I just upped the asparagus. Next time I might also slice the grape tomatoes in half before roasting and up the balsamic to 4 tablespoons (love balsamic!). This is a fantastic, easy recipe that even I couldn't screw up with substitutions! Great way to get lots of veggies into your diet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Didn't love it, wished I had just roasted the vegetables. It was really dry pasta. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a very tasty dish. Easy to make. I added two large jalapeno peppers sans the seeds and it just added a subtle spice. Also, the local store did not have Romano cheese so I substituted parmesan. Really going to enjoy the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, can omit the salt (due to salt sensitivity) and enjoy loads of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great dish! Had no butter left, was baking all weekend...still came out great (and healthier!). Added some parboiled-then-roasted broccoli and left out the balsamic, nice lemony flavor without overpowering. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Didn't need that much oil, and I used dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love it! Don't forget the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Tasty, easy to modify, simple to make despite the long list of ingredients. Used low-carb pasta and chopped cooked chicken to make this a bit more protein laden. Great flavors, healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just o.k. tasting. Definitely can use any and all veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This tasted really good. I left out the butter & Romano cheese, and added cooked garbanzo beans. It was a wonderful vegan main course. We plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States