No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I can't stay away from this recipe. I've only made it with beans once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!! I took one bite and said out loud "oh my God!" I didn't have Italian seasoning, so I just used Adobe. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter. It is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I give three stars as written. Even though it was flavorful, I found it to be much too dry. I modified by adding 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine to the onions and garlic, bring to a boil for about 2 minutes, then adding the lemon zest, vinegar and herbs, along with 2 tablespoons of butter. This made a nice sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good. Used an 8oz. package of penne and substituted one large roma tomato for the grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My first time making it could been more organized and the kitchen being messy did not help so it took longer than i wanted it to. But everybody loved it. Great recipe seems somewhat low cal and high in nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good light tasting way to eat vegetables without too much fuss from the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Jim liked could use more sause. I used fettachine noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was awesome. We loved the flavor that the roasting of the vegetables gave to the dish. I wondered at first how adding balsamic vinegar would taste, but loved the mild zest it gave. I added brussel sprouts (quartered) instead of the green beans, and used linguini instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! This was one of the best recipes I have used. My entire family loved it. Only change was instead of Penne pasta I used my new fave Campanelle and used lime instead of lemon. I will make this again and againf or sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States