No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is a tasty, healthy way to use up veggies in the your fridge. Anything works. I didn't have lemon, basil or parsley and it still tasted great. Roasting the veggies is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it was a big disappointment. I think that maybe if the seasonings had been added to the veggies as they were roasting it would have tasted better. Not sure. It was just disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was so unbelievably delicious! The only substitution I made was leeks instead of onions. We're freaks for leeks! Anyway, the balsamic vinegar was delicious and really made the dish come alive. Thoroughly enjoyed this and will be adding to our regularly served dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Balsamic and lemon.... we didn't care for the two flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I can't stay away from this recipe. I've only made it with beans once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!! I took one bite and said out loud "oh my God!" I didn't have Italian seasoning, so I just used Adobe. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter. It is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I give three stars as written. Even though it was flavorful, I found it to be much too dry. I modified by adding 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine to the onions and garlic, bring to a boil for about 2 minutes, then adding the lemon zest, vinegar and herbs, along with 2 tablespoons of butter. This made a nice sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good. Used an 8oz. package of penne and substituted one large roma tomato for the grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My first time making it could been more organized and the kitchen being messy did not help so it took longer than i wanted it to. But everybody loved it. Great recipe seems somewhat low cal and high in nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good light tasting way to eat vegetables without too much fuss from the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States