No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was so impressed - this dish came out way better than I expected. I thought the buttered onions were odd for a pasta dish, but I think that and the balsamic gave the otherwise dry and bland pasta a wonderfully sweet taste. The veggies could be changed up to suit your taste or whatever's in the fridge, I omitted green beans and used waaaaay more asparagus. All in all, I'm extremely happy with how it turned out A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefintraining
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I was a little light on the oil and used balsamic to taste. I also made sure the vegetables were seasoned well. My family ate this instead of my grandmas old fashioned Italian food including my grandma. Also whole wheat penne makes a great healthy addition the balsamic takes away from its bland flavor. The vegetables definitely need more than 15 minutes, cook them until they are fork tender and carrots usually take the longest. Preparing the green beans and asparagus in a different sheet will make it easier (I also made 12 servings). Top with Romano before serving and you have a delicious hearty dish. Bravo to who came up with such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
me, bf, and bf's daughter really enjoyed this after having at it with the salt shaker.. probably used a little more asparagus than called for and not as much cheese.. other than that we stuck with the recipe.. idk if the extra cheese was supposed to make up for the small amount of salt.. but either way we all thought this was light, healthy, and very filling.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very Good. Followed recipe expect used less olive oil and no butter or cheese. I also omitted the balsamic (personal preference). Still delicious. I'm always looking for a good vegetarian dish and this is perfect. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
If I could give more than five stars I would. Went to Farmers market bought the best veggies I could find. Were vegetarian and this dish was a smash hit. Followed recipe to a t. now my family begs for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful! Loved the veggies! Used quinoa pasta so that this dish was gluten free! Great flavor with the lemon on the roasted veggies...balsamic vinegar was a great addition but you have to like how balsamic tastes! If you are not a fan of the balsamic, make without and use it on the side for those who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markhottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was so good for a Meatless Monday night that my DH requested it again the following night! Since then, I've made this several times with perfect results each time. I use different spices when roasting the veggies (our favorite combo is onion, zucchini, grape tomatoes, and a green and orange bell pepper), but literally any veggie will be well-suited for this recipe, which is quick, easy, and healthy! Sometimes I toss some pesto in the angel hair, sometimes I don't. Either way, I love a good dose of parmesan cheese on top of mine! I serve this with garlic bread, which is our family's favorite side dish with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Liked this recipe. The flavor ended up being very bland, but I was glad to try something new with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearli7
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used angel hair pasta and ommitted and deleted various vegetables as I saw fit. Used sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms, yellow/orange peppers as well as shrimp because my husband has to have MEAT. Also added worchestheshire sauce. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very good! Kids even had seconds, we did add seasoned Italian sausage when we sauted the onions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States